We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
466
21
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
21
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay room fireside room admiralty suite baker room espresso machine open kitchen loose leaf tea delicious breakfast window seat the study bottled water granola spent two days reading room b bs bed and breakfast shared balcony
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

After a long motorcycle ride my wife and I enjoyed relaxing and staying at Ravenscroft. The clean and comfortable atmosphere was enhanced by the welcome we received by Pauline and her staff. Our room was clean and tidy while the common areas were spacious with both modern and heritage touches. Lots to see and do in the area particularly if you like boats, good food, flowers and heritage buildings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline G, Owner at Ravenscroft Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

It was great to meet you both and talk about all your travels.
We hope to see you back at Ravenscroft Inn in the near future.

Have a great summer,
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful property in the perfect location for exploring Port Townsend. Every detail was accounted for and the breakfasts were amazing. We've been to quite a few B&Bs and this was one of our favorites!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tjpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline G, Owner at Ravenscroft Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you - we really appreciate your business and nothing pleases us more to hear you had a great stay here.

Best regards,
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We just returned from a one-night stay at Ravenscroft Inn. It was really lovely. We stayed in the Baker Room which was on the 3rd floor and had views of the water. The room was very cute yet high-end and thoughtfully put together. We small yet powerful fan provided with the room came in handy. Pauline was extremely hospitable, especially when I called at 6pm on the day of arrival to let her know we would be checking in late (after 7pm.) She gave me an electronic door on the property and so was able to show us to our room. She even carried my heavy suitcase up the 2 flights of stairs! Port Townsend shuts down fairly early and as we arrived late, Pauline was able to direct us to the two restaurants that stayed open later. The B&B has a kitchen area stocked for guest with drinks and snacks which was a wonderful touch as well. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful - it was tasty, hearty, and filling - the best breakfast I've had while travelling. We were sorry we only had one night there but will definitely make it a point to return.

Room Tip: 3rd floor had great views although 2nd floor rooms seemed larger
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EvelynL96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline G, Owner at Ravenscroft Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Evelyn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this week. You definitely brought great weather !
We are pleased to hear your stay meet your expectations and we really hope you will make it back sometime.

Best regards,
Pauline and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. Quiet, elegant, comfortable and good food.

What more can you ask for? Oh, yes, it's in Port Townsend, my favorite place to explore.

I took my sister there for a few days and she enjoyed it. We made it our base for a day in Seattle (pretty drive to Bainbridge Island) and took the walk on ferry.

I hope to go back to Ravenscroft Inn.
Mary

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline G, Owner at Ravenscroft Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Mary,
Thank you, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Pleased to hear you had time to explore the area.
Enjoy the summer,
Regards,
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed in Port Townsend after landing in Seattle, and on the way to Port Angeles for the ferry. Port Townsend is worth a stop, and the Ravenscroft is a good destination, close to downtown. Our bedroom was spacious, with a water view, and a large porch (shared with other rooms on our floor). I would recommend that a small desk or table be added for working on a computer or playing games. The large open kitchen has coffee/tea available at all hours; breakfast service began at 800, with a set menu, but they accommodated various diet restrictions in our small group. Breakfast was small, but of high quality. Downtown, with good shops and restaurants is walkable, but using a steep set of stairs. All in all, we highly recommend the Ravenscroft.

Room Tip: second floor rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline G, Owner at Ravenscroft Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Herbert,
Thank you for taking the time to write Ravenscroft a review. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay with us.
I shall be searching for a perfect desk to complement the room you stayed - that is a wonderful idea and I appreciate you mentioning that addition.
We hope to see you back in Port Townsend again,
Best regards,
Pauline and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews