We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
US$242
US$126
View deal
SAVE US$116
Free cancellation until 21/06/18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$242
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
136
109
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
109
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt rainier the owner wood floors entire room national park two nights white pass checking out road trip two queen beds free breakfast short drive rainier area unit wifi lobby lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020

We chose this lodge as it was about 15 minutes from Stevens Canyon Entrance to Mt. Rainer National Park.
We stayed in # 8 cabin style, with two queen beds, it had a table and four chairs, micro. wave, coffee pot and tv. and a/c unit. Small bath but everything updated, wood floors and the entire room was super clean.
We were very happy with this choice. It was back off of highway 12 and very quiet for sleeping. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Gave us all sorts of information for the National Park. Plenty of parking and we heard sometimes Elk walk through the property. We would suggest this lodge to others and would gladly stay here again. Some units have fireplaces as well.
Thanks for a great two days with lasting memories of our trip.

Room tip: choose a room a little farther from the highway... by the picnic/grass area. #6, #7, #8, #9
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mynameisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

Found this gem and was not disappointed! We stayed in Unit 2 for two nights. Very clean, well maintained property, comfortable and no issues with WiFi. Close proximity to Mt. Rainier National Park. Our car battery died on the morning we were headed up the mountain for a hike. Thanks to the owner for quickly coming to our rescue. He came and charged our battery and had us on the road within 5 minutes! Would definitely recommend to our friends and family. I’m sure we will be back for another stay soon!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank whatsontheagenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

I am afraid I had to put “average,” even thought the landlords were very, very nice, and it was easy to arrange a VERY late checkin.
The property is old, badly needs renovation. (The mattress was comfy and the linens were clean.) Because of the pandemic, no breakfast. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The room is tiny. The bathroom is tiny as well. The shower stall is small, and it was a challenge for me to shower even though I am a petite size. The water flow was not particularly great, so I even decided not to wash my hair in this location, but wait for the next one on my route.
Internet connection was virtually non-existant in the evening. In the morning, it was much, much better (presumably, after everyone was off to Mount Rainier NP – even though there were not that many people this year because of Covid-19).
The Lodge has a rather big territory with a grill. One can spend a nice evening by the fire in the open. Oh, and there is a ramp leading to the second floor - that was definitely a plus for those with wheeled suitcases!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belle_etrangere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Wife and I were on a road trip through Washington. We came across the Mountain View Lodge. The owner was nice and the rooms were very clean. The room was spacious and comfortable furniture. The Lodge is located just a few miles from Mt Rainer National and a couple miles from Packwood

We have already recommended to others and if in the area again that is where we will stay.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Quiet, clean and comfortable but no mountain view. I slept well. Good A/C and wifi. Tiny shower. Friendly staff at check-in. Price was ok. Good for a night or two while checking out thevMount Rainier area.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank kirstenpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews