We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely refuge!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olga, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BPucke
Renton, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely refuge!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our family was visiting Orcas Island to attend a family wedding. We were in need of a place to stay that allowed dogs. What a delightful surprise we had when we arrived at the home we had rented to find a most wonderful refuge! The owners made sure that their design was welcoming and assured a lovely stay. It was quiet and peaceful and yet included everything for a fun and an entertaining time. Even the deck was set up so that you could close the gate and keep pets and/or kids safe and within sight.
The home is modern in design and nicely appointed so that you really can just stay and enjoy the comforts the owners so thoughtfully provided. Whether you want a quiet place to read, nap, and relax, or shoot some pool, watch movies, or play games, this home has it all! We will definitely go back again!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thanks so much for providing a review of your stay. We love to hear that you all enjoyed your visit and found the home well-equipped and relaxing. Thanks again for staying - we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolutely perfect experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place to stay on your trip to Orcas Island, look no further. The Orcas Island getaway Rosario property is simply too perfect for words. Situated right next to Moran State Park and just up the road from the Rosario Resort and Spa it offers the perfect balance of ammenities and peace. Take a soak in the Hot Tub, Cook dinner for 7 in the spacious and fully equipped kitchen, play ping pong and pool while listening to music with the fabulous sound system, this place has everything. BUT and this is the most imporatant thing you can know about the property. It has Todd and Lori as owners. I had stayed with them at their other property previously and was impressed by their responsiveness and attention to detail. On this trip they out did themselves, stopping in to change a smoke detector alarm battery at the drop of a hot or arranging with the local bottle shop to have a case of wine shipped for me to the islands there is no request to large or small for them. Even if the property was not as amazing as it is...and trust me the photos do not do it justice....they would be worth they price all by themselves. So what are you waiting for....book today...before I take the place for a month!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Michael, thanks so much for staying with us again and for the kind comments! We really appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Orcas again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful retreat for the family”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our four kids came out for a very impromptu post-Thanksgiving weekend to this beautiful, brand-new home on Orcas Island. We had stayed at one of the Doyle's other properties on the island, and knew we wanted to come back to this lovely island.

The house itself is literally around the corner from Moran State Park, and is clean, bright, and well-stocked with pretty much everything you could think of. We prepared all of our meals in the spacious kitchen, spent plenty of time in the hot tub, and hiked around the many miles of trails in the park. The kids, ages 19 down to 8, especially enjoyed the pool table and table tennis in the rec room. There was plenty of room for everyone, and they had a blast. The television never even got turned on!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
We really enjoyed having you back to visit the islands! Your family will always be welcomed - great and friendly communication and leave the home in fantastic condition. We really appreciate the time you took to provide feedback for us as you were our first guests in this home. Your suggestions were spot on and will help make other guests stay that much better. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Todd & Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing