We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place to stay in Ocean Shores”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocean Shores, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Santana H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place to stay in Ocean Shores”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We shared a weekend at Tide Pool Cabin with friends. There is ample room and privacy for 2 couples. Cabin is nicely equipped with all that is needed to move in and feel right at home. Love the big table for gathering around and sharing conversation and a meal. The sectional sofa is very comfy with plenty of room for four adults to settle in comfortably and watch a movie on the large flat screen with great surround sound. Comfy beds, plush linens, and spa-like bathrooms, all make for a very relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle. Fully equipped kitchen and big propane grill allowed us to cook and dine in style. Lots of earthy elements in the décor. Unit was overall very clean and comfortable. Peekaboo view of the waves from the second floor observation room and deck which is also comfortably furnished. Very quiet location close to everything Ocean Shores has to offer. Trails to beach from cabin are not accessible in winter as they fill with water, but beach access is not far away. David allowed us to check in early, he provided contact information should we need anything and even checked in with us on our second day to ask if we needed anything. Customer service and attention to detail really make a difference and both at Tide Pool Cabin exceeded our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46Dave64
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable place with lots of extras added”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owner has added many comforts, such as shampoos, lotions, mouthwash, you name it, to the bathrooms. As well as, putting a Keurig and refrigerator in each bedroom. And he has remodeled and decorated in a way that makes it a comfortable place to stay, e.g. the main bathroom has a huge shower, heated floor, etc. He met us at the house to give us a tour and left us a number in case we would need anything.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolaj E
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Wonderful stay in wonderful house”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wonderful house, lots of sunny light, sun plateau at first floor, all facilities you would want for a luxury beach house. We loved staying here with our two kids. Locals very nice. Extraordinary nature with beach, woods, indian nation cultural experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful sun lights
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“David Montgomery knows how to take care of his guests...great week.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have rented several vacation homes from David over the years. My brother and I have vacationed there each fall for fishing. David is total professional and provides the best customer service. David's properties are always clean and well provisioned and well, lacking nothing for a great stay each time. The Tide Pool Cabin is a really great rental and we have already booked a week for 2015. Thanks David... another great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing