We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SO pleased with our Beach House choice!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

Sunrise from the deck!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise from the deck!
Mount Baker, Oak Harbor Marina and moon rise - from the deck!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sunrise from the deck!
Mount Baker, Oak Harbor Marina and moon rise - from the deck!
Great views and heated area on large wrap around deck.
Master bedroom - King bed - great views!
Bedroom 2 - Queen bed and comfy!
Bedroom 3 - Queen bed and tranquility.
Guest bath; full tub/shower, vanity, towels
Your view from the kitchen sink!
Full size, private hot tub
Private back yard and gardens
Minutes from Deception Pass State Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO pleased with our Beach House choice!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With 4 separate bedrooms and 2 baths, this charming home welcomed us with open arms. The yard was full of life, from the beautiful plantings, to the darling chickens, the plethora of hummingbirds, and the squirrel we caught hanging upside down by his tail, stealing the food out of the bird feeder. We SO enjoyed our stay at Tim's place! The weather was so kind to us, as was the inviting hot tub. We went wine tasting and shopping in one of the nearby towns - Langley, I think was the name. One day we drove in to the darling town of La Conner to shop and see the tulips (you have to see the La Conner tulips at least once in your life). I would definitely go back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay SO much :)! It is an amazing place - and we love to make it a place that folks want to come back to.
We look forward to having you stay with us again - and thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serene Island Getaway”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The beach house and Tim as a host exceeded our expectations. We were 3 couples traveling for my birthday and the house fit our group perfectly. It was clean, cozy and full of charm. The fire will keep you very toasty and the selection of books games and puzzles will keep you entertained. The grounds were outstanding- meticulously maintained with spring flowers in full bloom! We thoroughly enjoyed feeding the chickens, they were so sweet and very pretty! Bonus - fresh eggs for breakfast! But the highlight for me was soaking in the hot tub while dozens of humming birds fed on the feeders right next to the tub. It was truly sublime. And we weren't even visiting in the peak of hummingbird migration - we hope to come back during May sometime. This home is special- cared for in a way that seems can only follow from being passed down through generations of whidbey locals. We were lucky to spend the weekend there!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for the kind words - we are glad you enjoyed the stay - and look forward to having you and your friends stay again. There will be hundreds (literally) of hummingbirds over the next few weeks - the perfect time to come again!
Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlene k
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy on Whidbey”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This spot is perfect The view is spectacular- i can just imagine this spot in the summer! The home is spacious and very comfortable. Toasty warm with the fire and comfy furniture. We even sat out on the deck with a heater right above us. Great family retreat. We'll be back next time with the grandkids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Darlene,
Thanks for the kind words. We work hard to make each guest as comfortable as possible in a truly spectacular setting, We're glad you enjoyed the stay and look forward to seeing you again soon - with the grandkids!
Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelakem...
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Garden & Beach Zen”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful panoramic views of the Oak Harbor Bay with charming seaside decor and coziness. The chickens welcome you and are very friendly to feed. The hot tub is a treat in a garden worthy of being in a magazine. Eagles soar by regularly and the dead end lane is a lovely walk to view the bay. Plenty of room yet cozy. There are views from every room. Far better than any nearby hotels!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay - and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing