We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Playground and beach

My grandkids love going here. They start out on the playground. Then head to the beach. They can... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2019
patriciabG812TI
,
Monroe, Washington
via mobile
Great little park for a walk or family picnic

Lake Tye is 1.5 miles around on a path, with a view of the Cascade Mountains to the east, Lord Hill... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2019
Henri F
,
Monroe, Washington
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages skate playground path benches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

My grandkids love going here. They start out on the playground. Then head to the beach. They can play in the sand for hours. If its swimming weather that's a real plus for them. They love playing in the water too! It's hard to get them to leave when it's time to go.
They only down side is the sand. It's very coarse. They could make this little beach top rate if they could bring in a few truck loads of "nice" sand...although probably quite expensive to do that. But it's for the kids in the community. You can't put a price on that. Many, many kids spend hours on that beach.
The upgrades on the playground and skate park were awesome.
Time to upgrade the beach.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank patriciabG812TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Lake Tye is 1.5 miles around on a path, with a view of the Cascade Mountains to the east, Lord Hill and fields to the west. Paesano's Coffee is across the street with other little restaurants. A good place for a peaceful walk; but we tend to stay on the westerne side of the lake away from Fryelands Blvd., just because it's quieter. Yet sunset is best to watch from the east side on a bench or grassy slope.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Henri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Very nice for your family, couples, or if you just want to take a walk yourself around the lake. A good time for all ages.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cake2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

I came here on a sunny Saturday in mid-January. I brought the dog to take a walk around the lake. There were plenty of other people with the same idea so the people watching was pretty good. So was the dog watching -- the oddest one I saw was a Basset hound/Springer spaniel mix. The trail is asphalt paved and there were some little kids on bikes but it was kind of nice not to have big people on bikes racing past. The trail only goes in a two mile loop. There were half a dozen fishermen on shore and one boat in the lake fishing. I don't know I'd want to eat anything from that lake.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Rocks_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Lake Tye Park has something for everyone. First it is conveniently located off of 522. There is a 1.63 mile loop around the lake where you can do 5k with two laps. There is a ball field, really nice playground equipment, two covered shelters for picnics and water access. The scenery from the trail (except for small slice of housing) is beautiful full of fields and wildlife on one side and peek a boo view of mountains to the east. I even saw a bald eagle today. Parking seemed plentiful today but may be more challenging on a nice sunny day.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Claudette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews