We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$105
US$94
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 21/06/23
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$105
eDreamsUS$94
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
4
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
4
6
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Quiet, set back from busy street. Next door to 24 hr MacDonald. Scant breakfast at 7:30, but nearby MacDonald and Muchas Gracias open at 6. The motel has three router locations so WiFi is good and strong. Room #10 very clean, quiet, bathroom spotless. Would stay again. Booked through Priceline/Booking.com

Room tip: Room 10 very clean, spacious, two great queen beds. Strong WiFi.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0adTripper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We pulled into Longview, WA to see the famous squirrel bridge and the restored Shay locomotive and decided to stay at the Town House Motel due to its exterior architecture. The check-in was a bit sketchy with the proprietor requesting a lot of personal information before disclosing the room rate. It ended up being 88 bucks total for room 13. Upon entering the room, we noticed several, um...idiosyncrasies. First, there was a dresser in the middle of the room with the TV on it and what appeared to be a "closet" and electrical panel behind the dresser. Second, jetted bathtub, which was "included in the price of the room" spit out a tremendous amount of black rust and grime when we turned it on. Third, there was an electrical box by the front door that was missing a cover, which might be a jolting experience for any toddler wandering around the room. Fourth, the bathroom had real bad patch jobs on the wall and ceiling. Fifth, the back window of the room had no screens on them. Sixth, the hair dryer which was permanently mounted on the wall, had no outlet to plug into except for one worn outlet on the underside of the bathroom light so that the cord kept falling out of the plug. Seventh, the room smelled very musty, like perhaps somebody had kept an ox in there for a few days prior to our arrival. Eighth, the carpet was matted and stained and badly worn, which probably would prevent any diligent adult from leaving a toddler to wander the room, thus reducing the risk of the third concern. Ninth, there was only one three-prong outlet in the room, and it was nowhere near the work desk, necessitating us to rearrange the furniture so that we could plug in the laptop. And the tenth and most important issue..... bedbugs! We woke in the morning with our feet and legs covered in bed bug bites. I mean, it was like we were food for the owners' vampire pets. It is two weeks later, and some of the bites are still healing. My best advice is to sleep anywhere else, and if there is nowhere else, go boondock in the car at Walmart. The Town House Motel needs some serious refurbishing...with a flamethrower.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank PowerhouseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhouemotel123, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

sorry inconvenience .we agree with couple points but not all of them specially with bedbugs we never had any problem with bedbugs .we didnot find any bedbugs and we have a pest control guy coming every month and check every thing. carpet was also cleaned by carpet cleaner every couple months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We arrived in Longview and needed a place to stay. We only needed a few hours of sleep before heading for home. We checked in through a window, not allowed in the lobby. We were told to go around back and park, that our room was on the back side of the motel. We got in our vehicles and found parking. We walked in and the room smelled of old musty stink and urine. The room was so gross that we should have just asked for our money back and left. But after driving for 16 hours we need to lay down. There was a toilet plunger under the sink that is in the room, not the bathroom that had what looked like poop and urine that had run onto the carpet. There were so many appliances plugged into a power strip next to the sink. The chain for the security lock on the door didn't work, it was missing a piece that attaches to the wall. The toilet when you sat on it (which we only did after putting toilet paper on the seat to line it so we wouldn't sit on the seat), anyway, the toilet pulled away from the wall and sounded like it was going to break. The beds were made but didn't look or feel clean. We slept in our clothes because we thought me might have to leave in a hurry and because the curtains didn't close over part of the window and anyone could look in while you were sleeping. People arrived after 2:13am (I know the time because I jumped out of bed) and were really loud and stomping around upstairs. I have photos and a video of this place. Do NOT stay here. It is the most disgusting place we have ever stayed and we travel monthly. We have no idea if the internet, microwave for fridge worked. We couldn't log in to the internet and there were so many wires plugged in to the socket that we were afraid to touch anything. I wanted to get my money back but was afraid to go back to the office. We did not eat the "free" breakfast.

Room tip: NONE, do not stay here it's not safe or clean. It is so gross and filthy. It smells of urine in the room and old musty mildew.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamrsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhouemotel123, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

sorry for inconvenience.for safety we just lock the door after 12:00am.you should have call us from the room we would have come there and had given you a refund .next time dont waste your money call the management and get the money back .please donot look for your convenience call the management right away and find more nicer room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This was one of the worst motels I have been in. It smelled so moldy, We asked for another room but it was no better. Brought back some room spray to be able to sleep. Slept on top of the bedspread. Too afraid to pull back the sheets. One tiny bar of soap in the bathroom. The breakfast is warm Sunny D and package pastries. Don't stay here

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheriG1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We reserved a deluxe room but their was nothing deluxe about it. The room had a weird odor had to spray deodorant to cover it up. The beds were uncomfortable. WiFi did not work. Not hot water it was just lukewarm. The property have a noisy road on 2 sides of it and a McDonald if front of it very noisy. Should have slept in the car but we had 2 kids with us

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Greg103074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhouemotel123, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thanks for the review. you have never mention your problem to us .we never had any problem with WIFI and hot water .Nobody has complain about this problem .The whole motel was booked up even though we changed your room from king to double room without changing your price.The price of the room was nothing compare to the other motels in the area on that busy day.Sorry for inconvenience.And sorry we can not do anything about road and McDonald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews