We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
PricelineUS$132
Agoda.comUS$132
HurbUS$141
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
4
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
4
6
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This was one of the worst motels I have been in. It smelled so moldy, We asked for another room but it was no better. Brought back some room spray to be able to sleep. Slept on top of the bedspread. Too afraid to pull back the sheets. One tiny bar of soap in the bathroom. The breakfast is warm Sunny D and package pastries. Don't stay here

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheriG1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We reserved a deluxe room but their was nothing deluxe about it. The room had a weird odor had to spray deodorant to cover it up. The beds were uncomfortable. WiFi did not work. Not hot water it was just lukewarm. The property have a noisy road on 2 sides of it and a McDonald if front of it very noisy. Should have slept in the car but we had 2 kids with us

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Greg103074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhouemotel123, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thanks for the review. you have never mention your problem to us .we never had any problem with WIFI and hot water .Nobody has complain about this problem .The whole motel was booked up even though we changed your room from king to double room without changing your price.The price of the room was nothing compare to the other motels in the area on that busy day.Sorry for inconvenience.And sorry we can not do anything about road and McDonald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a budget stay, but the bed was very comfortable, the shower good, the TV great with Cable, and the Wifi better than the third world quality most American hotels offer. It is not fancy, but when travelling is actually a nicer stay than expected.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robsT9648IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This is the worse motel I have stayed at first they offer free wi-fi it didn't work then the shower leak called office they ask if we wanted them to come fix it well duh but it still leaked then they call us to find out if we are checking out & when we did check out had wait for the lady to inspect the room before we got our $10 deposit back which we never got told about til we got there I wouldn't recommend this motel to my worse enemy

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Boy was I misled by the 3.5 rating as of July 2015! This place is a D-U-M-P. I've stayed in plenty of "budget" motels and know not to expect much, but this place was the worst. From the front desk playing switch-a-roo on the room type, to the dirty disgusting carpets, food-stained upholstery on chairs, multiple unpainted patch-jobs on walls, to the spiders and ants in the bathroom, this place barely warranted one star. Don't be fooled by the well-painted retro sign out front. I don't believe for a minute this is the #2 place to stay in Longview. Wished I'd paid the bucks and stayed somewhere less disgusting.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heyace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews