We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Trip.com
US$156
US$123
View deal
PricelineUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
Lol.travelUS$156
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
71
98
56
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
98
56
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

You can tell this hotel is an older hotel but it was very clean. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean. The WiFi worked well. The breakfast was ok. We enjoyed the jacuzzi. There wasn’t any restaurants or fast food in walking distance but there was plenty a short drive away.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 9sherryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

9Sherryf,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. It is unfortunate we don't have any restaurants within walking distance but there are some amazing restaurants less than a 10 minute drive from us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

We have made two trips to Kelso for business and have two more coming up. We’ve stayed in two different hotels, and we’ll be looking for a third place for our next stay. The positive I can say about Quality Inn is that the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. However, if you need to spend any amount of time in your room besides sleeping, our room was crowded and not comfortable. There is a desk and chair and the other chair is wedged between the bed and the wall. Our bathroom had a very awkward configuration. We stayed for two nights and our room was not serviced. The front desk told me that our “do not disturb” sign was out. It was, but it was removed in the morning and there was plenty more time for our room to be serviced. We even told the housekeeper who was in the hall by our room that we were leaving and our room could be serviced. To be fair, they did credit our bill by 10%. There is NO fitness room. I can’t ever remember staying anywhere that didn’t at least have a treadmill and an exercise bicycle. There was a pool that looked nice enough, but the door was locked with no sign for how to gain access to the pool. The breakfast area is very small (5 tables) and cannot accommodate all the people that are there for the breakfast. The breakfast includes bread and pastries, waffles, sausage patties, egg patties, two dry cereals, apples, oranges and yogurt. We opted for Starbucks over the complimentary breakfast on our second morning. We were hoping to use the breakfast room to work on a joint project midday since our room was too cramped to work on it together. The TV was blaring and no one was in the room, but the request to turn it off or down was met with “a guest had requested it be on”. Said guest was absent, but oh well. We were offered the business conference room which was appreciated. So if you just need a place to sleep, this would work fine, but it definitely wouldn’t be my first choice. I’m hoping for a better experience on our next visit at a different establishment.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Lynn,

We appreciate your thorough review. We appreciate all reviews, whether they are good or bad. It lets us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We apologize for your room not being serviced. We have implemented new procedures that will avoid this from happening again. As far as your room configuration, at our next staff meeting we will discuss this and see what we can change.

Our pool entrance has a key slot to insert your room key into. I'm sorry this was missed. I'll let the front desk know to inform guests of this. We hope you will give us another chance next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

Lady at check in (5pm Friday 30.8.19) couldn't of been more helpful.
Really clean rooms, very comfortable beds.
Quiet, and convenient location. Breakfast included.
Pool area looked good, but didn't try.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pjdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Thank yo so much for your kind words. We are so glad your stay went well! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Choices in Longview and Kelso, that are pet friendly, are limited. This Quality Inn is very clean and surprisingly quiet. The check-in was friendly and quick. Breakfast was good. You do have to drive into town for dinner. There is no restaurant withing walking distance... unless you want a hike. Somewhat pricy for what you get.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Goodness4you,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our rates are higher during the summer months and are competitive to the other hotels in the area. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you're in the Longview/Kelso area.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
360.414.1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

The front desk staff and the woman who manages he breakfast in the mornings. We’re wonderful. Friendly and helpful. The entire property, however, The entire property, grounds and interior need a thorough cleaning and up grade. The carpets in both rooms we rented were heavily stained. Paint is worn and dirty in places. The bathroom fixtures were from the 80s. The grounds are dirty and overgrown. The building is wedged in between two car dealerships and and you cannot run onto the street from the west making you drive a very long circle to get to the hotel. After being out for a day we returned to our room in the evening to find that it had not been cleaned at all. The trash was not emptied, bed not made, towels not changed. The desk clerk brought us towels and emptied the trash and the maid’s log stated that she had cleaned our room.

Room tip: I will not come back to this hotel so I am not the person to ask.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Brian K,

I am sorry you feel our hotel did not meet your standards. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues you found. I have discussed this with my housekeeping supervisor as well as our entire housekeeping team. This is definitely not the norm for them. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and have been doing renovations for the last few years. We replaced all the lighting in the hotel, new drapery, new carpet and refinished all of our furniture. We have more planned. We are currently working on renovating our bathrooms and should be done later this year. Our maintenance department is constantly working on the landscaping on the property, I will make sure he gets all the weeds removed. I hope you reconsider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
360.414.1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews