We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite. The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite.
The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Newly redecorated with a serenely tropical flare.
The tranquil on-suite bathroom.
The on-suite bathroom includes a shower.
The suite includes a small coffee pot, toaster and microwave, as well as dishes and utensils.
The private back deck is clothing optional. Robes and beach towels are provided.
A fabulous outdoor living space for dining or a soak in the jetted hot tub.
Our new fire pit is perfect for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs.
The owners used hand gathered stone from the area for their masonry work.
A charming path leads up to the suite.
Look out at the sleeping lady from your window.
Deer are often spotted relaxing in our yard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brooke D
Longview, Washington
1 review
“Charming and cozy”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here in December. It was our first time visiting Leavenworth and we had a wonderful time! Icicle Wildernest was just as advertised; cozy and quaint! The room was much nicer than a hotel and costs less. We liked that fact that the room had it's own entrance. It was very private. There was also a welcome packet on the table including maps, restaurant menus, etc. Very helpful! I also didn't mind the fact that it was outside of town. The drive only takes a few minutes and it was a gorgeous drive. We are already wanting to come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
We love happy guests! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyleRolfs...
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy winter retreat”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Icicle WiderNest rental because Leavenworth is beautiful this time of year with all the lights and snow with the mountains as a background. However, this does come at a cost the little town is a madhouse and simple small hotel rooms filled with loud people at all hours can coast upwards of 200 dollars. Well, here just about 4 or 5 miles off the beat and path is a cozy quiet retreat at half the price and there are nice little personal touches too. The weekend we were there we got dumped on with over a foot and half of snow and they were always out clearing the path and deck of snow and also dugout around our car so we could get out and on to the road.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
We love happy guests! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

~Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isladelfu...
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I rented the unit for Octoberfest weekend. The bedroom is artfully decorated and clean. I like that we have our own private entrance. The shrubs and trees around the property makes it feel like you're in the enchanted woods. There are trails that go up the hill and we explored that a little. It's just so serene and beautiful especially in autumn. Leavenworth is a charming town. We had a great time wine, cheese and chocolate tasting. The property is a little bit of a drive to town but if you have your own vehicle, it's not a problem. The drive actually is very lovely with the mountains, trees and river to gaze at. It was indeed a relaxing stay and would definitely be back for next year's Octoberfest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
We are always happy when our guests are happy. We look forward to your return. ~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a perfect getaway spot for a couple. Very warm and inviting, and we had complete privacy. The hot tub was heaven! I'd gladly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
We love Happy guests! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. ~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeanna...
1 review
“Beautiful place!! Great getaway.. ”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place was absolutely wonderful! My boyfriend and I came here for our one year anniversary. It was exactly what we were looking for. The place is super clean cozy and relaxing. We would definitely love to come back here again for another great getaway weekend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love happy guests! We look forward to your next visit. ~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing