We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Sweet, Cozy Sharon's cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sweet, Cozy Sharon's cottage
Living Room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Sweet, Cozy Sharon's cottage
Living Room
Bedroom
Sleeping loft
Living/dining room
View from deck
Decorative painting
View from deck
Fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pwjprun
Tulsa, OK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Sharon's Cottage each year for the past 9 or 10 years (I lose count). Each time, walking in is like a giant sigh--"Ah, we're home!" The northwest feel, without being "rugged", the sofa and chair - yes, we have watched them fade over the years, but they fit like a cloud enveloping each of us. The kitchen is well stocked, and easy for cooking, and the view is priceless. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in--I'm always trying to figure out the brand of mattress! The washer and dryer are great. The bathroom--shower/toilet room could be bigger, and I'd love a bathtub, but this is all that is needed. The murals are charming, and never lose their appeal. I hate to recommend it because I don't want it to be too popular, but (with a bigger bath and a garage), I could live at Sharon's Cottage! The addition of WiFi has been great too and we really appreciate it. The upgraded TV is nice, but we don't come to Sharon's Cottage to watch TV. Thank you for sharing your beautiful guest cottage. By the way, it's only a short walk down Saratoga Road into town--if you don't mind a humdinger of a hill! We love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and quiet
Liked least: The bathroom size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2014
We look forward to you and Joe coming from the southwest every year, Pati! I am so glad you guys think of Sharon's Cottage as your "Home away from Home"! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suegee52
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3rd Stay!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage fits our needs exactly. It is a beautiful place, close to town and has a water view. Who could ask for more?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2012
Responding to our renters needs...There is now a flat screen larger TV AND DVD player. A new sisal rug is in place..and the furnishings (which are covered in denim and expected to fade..like a nice pair of jeans!) are in the process of being slipcovered. All in all, in our 16+ years of offering this property as a guest rental, we have had many happy guests...as well as many return guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jabdab
Richmond, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, clean cottage for relaxing! We would definitely return!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was our base for our stay on Whidbey Island. The island is small and can be navigated quite easily. We stayed for three nights. Each day we visited various places. There are larger cities up the island with more shopping opportunities if that is important to you. We shopped for food before we took the ferry to the island.

We got up early on the departure day to drive to Anacortes to get the ferry to Friday Harbor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roominess, bank of windows.
Liked least: We were very satisfied.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing