We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay in LaConner”
other travellers have booked this property
John's La Conner B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
John's La Conner B&B
Host's 'Toy' nearby catholic church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
John's La Conner B&B
Host's 'Toy'
nearby catholic church
guests bedroom-1
guests bedroom
guests bedroom
entrance hallway
guests bathroom shower/tub **Sorry for the poor foto*
guests bathroom sink/mirror **Again sorry for the poor foto*
Guests bedroom-queen sized bed
guests tea set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Conner, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joyce H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay in LaConner”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

John has a cozy place in a quiet neighborhood. He's very cordial and attentive. There are many nice touches such as a personally tailored light breakfast and advice on where to go and what to see. He has a lot of inside knowledge about the town and amusing anecdotes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you Joyce. It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband.
Best regards,
John Leaver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayAp...
Scotland, UK
1 review
“A friendly, charming place to stay in La Conner”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed at John's for 2 nights, and it was ideal for our needs. The house is in a lovely neighborhood in La Conner, with cute and colorful houses all around. Walking to the shopping/historic district is a breeze, and the view of the water as you walk down is lovely.

As for the accommodation itself, the guest bedroom is lovely and light. We found it somewhat small for the two of us and our sizable pieces of luggage, but it was perfectly serviceable (and would certainly be for a single person or 2 people who travel more lightly than we do). The bed itself is absolutely great: we have slept in MANY different beds over the years (we travel A LOT), and this was among the best. SO comfy. :)

The bathroom is across the hallway and is nicely decorated. Both it and the bedroom were spotless. The shower was hot and strong, and there was decent counter-top space for one's lotions-and-potions.

John offered us tea/coffee and breakfast too, He was great to talk to and very accommodating with any requests and questions that we had. And we enjoyed meeting his cat too!

Overall, we had a great stay in John's place and would happily recommend it to anyone visiting the lovely little town of La Conner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed, the cleanliness of the accommodation, the location, and John's conversation
Liked least: The somewhat smallish bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for the positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitman64
2 reviews
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great place to stay.
The owner John is a very nice man.
The neighborhood was nice and quiet and just a short walk to all the sites.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thanks for the high marks Curtis...hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing