We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$83
Hotels.comUS$83
PricelineUS$83
Agoda.comUS$83
CheapTicketsUS$83
HurbUS$86
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
5
23
21
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
23
21
18
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We decided to stay there because it was close to Mount St Helen. Was pleasantly surprised with the shower water flow because the last time I stayed at a Motel 6 the shower was more of a mist than flow. Beds were okay. The price for a room was a good deal. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. The room faced the road and was a little noisy.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard9H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Hi Richard,

Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We love hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

The Motel 6 chain has improved most of its properties in this region over the past few years. This has made them a somewhat dependable source for quality cheap rooms while on the road. This place is a bargain,

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Hi Dane,

We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Nice ppl. Accommodations were met. Room was clean, restaurants and stores near by. I have been there several times and will continue to. Also pet friendly which is nice. I have a 8 year old peeka poo and it's wonderful knowing that she is welcome also.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bobbilou1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Hi Bobbi Lou,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

On our 1st of 4 nights we found poop on the sheets. We slept on top of the bed that night. The next morning I went down and very politely and very quietly told the desk clerk what happened. I even started out with,"I am not trying to be that guy". Well, they came in and changed the sheets and bedding and all was well for the next three days. Do to circumstances I came back about a week later and tried to rent a room and was told that I am now on the do not rent list because I got some red stuff all over one of the Linens. It was cranberry juice on a towel where we had spilled a drink. I offered to pay for the towel and they told me they had no way to take payment for incidentals. Long story short, unless you're some tweaked out meth head, this is probably not the property that you want to stay at. I guess the housekeeper got the last laugh, bot at what cost to the property owner?

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pondo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Dear Pondo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We needed to stay in the area, so after seeing the negative reviews for the Motel 6 in Kalama, we booked in here. It really helped that this hotel has a pool, and a nice one at that! Beware however, this is an outdoor pool, and in this area that means End of May to about end of September at most then it will be "closed for the season".

Not sure why many people are putting down Motel 6. The room we got had been updated and completely redone!

Was the room small? Yes it was. We did not come to the area to spend time in our room. :)

The room had a nice new bathroom, but there was only a shower - no bathtub. Not a problem for us, just sayin.

Even though the motel is very close to I5, we did not notice the noise at all. The air conditioner worked great, and the bed was good. The only thing was when the room was redone, all the fixtures were put on the wall to show where the bed goes. If the bed is left in that position, then the bed is jammed up against the air conditioner!

This makes the room look bigger, but is not very practical. We moved the bed out. And you will bash your head on the light fixtures if you are not careful!

We were here for two nights. No complaints. The price was right. And we would have no hesitation about staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lloyd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews