We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
CheapTicketsUS$100
getaroom.comUS$102
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
5
14
25
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
14
25
15
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019

The good: bed, running water and darn cheap. The bad: drug dealers, meth heads and ladies of the night on the outskirts of property, sketchy area of town, water is either ice cold or fire hot and a total of one TV channels.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosev313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn Kelso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Kelso, WA.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for a night while going to Mount St. Helens. It s a 2 star hotel that has been remodeled but still is rough shape. The customer service was good, but not great. Although the serve breakfast I did not eat there, I ate in a coffee shop in town. The room was mostly clean, but could be better. All in all I would recommend this hotel if the price is the low the other place in town.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 891stephanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn Kelso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and for letting us know where you felt improvement is needed.

We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Kelso, WA.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We reserved a room with a baby and hotel confirmed that they have cribs. Upon arrival the guy at the counter said he will bring it to the room soon. However, it turned out that he was not able to find one... he said they had them once but now he cannot find... in the end we had to have our baby sleep on the ground. The room was far from being clean and run down. The table was actully sticky. As there was no room to eat your breakfast we had to take it to the room, but before I had to use our own disinfecting wipes... And voila, the table turned out not to be sticky.... I wonder if it has been actually cleaned during the last decade. The breakfast was too basic, no fruits, no eggs.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

... seriously though, the main point I wanted to mention here, is that even though every room says non-smoking, a good number of folk staying here smoke right next door on their balconies, poisoning the air in our rooms. My kids were coughing all night. Please show respect to your neighbors and future budgeting guests folks! Maybe they should create a nice smokers area in a gazebo by the street or something??
We spent $84 all in, so we expected a budget motel, but this place was pretty grose . It was dirty,(stains, bugs, broken, stinky), run down and out of date. The breakfast was small, but did have a few limited choices, in a hall by the front desk. Thankfully they had a table with 2 chairs in our room to eat at.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayman6, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kelso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank-you for your feedback. We're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We are constantly trying to improve our lodging facility. I'm not sure what happened when you stayed with us. I'm sorry that you were exposed to that smoke. Please know that the majority of our guests enjoy staying with us as we try to offer quality and service at a value. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and it's operation in order to enhance the guest's stay. Our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Hotel is cheap and a bit run down, but the rooms are comfortable at least. It is situated near the train tracks and in the few hours before bed I hear at least 5 trains go through. It isn't overly loud, but it is still annoying. The internet connection in the hotel room is abysmal. I ended up having to hot spot my phone to get a decent connection. Not good when you have work that needs to be finished up that day. The breakfast sucked. It is waffles, pastries, or bagel. You can get juice or coffee too. So pretty much you're carb loading for breakfast. Also, it is about a three foot table that it is served on and there isn't anywhere to sit and eat it so you have to take it back to your room. It's cheap though, so if you're looking for a place to sleep and you aren't picky about things, then this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayman6, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kelso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank-you for your feedback. We're truly sorry that you had issues during your stay. We want you to know that we are in the process of upgrading the property. We have performed a number of renovations to various aspects of the property. I'm sorry that you did not find the stay to your liking, but, this is certainly the exception to the rule. The majority of our guests are really happy with their stay at our hotel and are excited about the improvements that we have made and are making to the property. Again, our apologies and thank-you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews