We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
TripadvisorUS$121
Travelocity
Comfort InnUS$121
Expedia.comUS$121
Orbitz.com
TraveluroUS$130
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
28
65
38
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
65
38
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot cookies beds were comfortable mini fridge would stay again mall cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed one night here and found the room in need of deep cleaning. The bathroom faucet was covered with whiskers, the mirror was damaged, the caulking around the mirror & shower had big holes in it, the towel rack was rusty & screws were loose, so rack was tipping off the wall and The bathroom vanity lights were dirty.
The kitchenette only had two big plates but one bowl, the silverware was mismatched & not clean, the refrigerator setting was too high & froze our food.
This place was advertised to have breakfast included, but on arrival we were informed that the owners “Red Lion” has decided not to provide that any longer.
The pool was closed because the pump needed maintenance, even though it’s been closed during the pandemic & had plenty of time to get it fixed.
We will try to find a different place to stay the next time we’re in Kelso.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tinlin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

This .other is located behind the Three Rivers Mall. With Google help we easily found the place. The room was clean, the bed comfy. The bathroom had a tired looking wall above the tub and the sink drained slowly were about our only complaints about the room. The breakfast was the minimal continental COVID fare. This is about the best choice for the area after we looked at reviews and saw for ourselves. The mall is also in retreat and looking the worse for wear. But we had a fairly good stay overall.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank papagrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

I stayed a week at the Comfort Inn in Kelso for work. My room was facing the mall so the highway noise was minimal. The room was on the 2nd floor without an elevator so I got exercise lugging my bags upstairs. The room was standard fare, clean and had a window that opened for fresh air. There is a mini fridge, microwave and coffee in the room with more coffee available downstairs. There is a walking path across the road and 20-30 restaurants within a mile. The staff was helpful and quick with check in. The only issue for me were some of the locals were around begging for cash. I am not sure if they were staying at the hotel on state/federal vouchers or just working the area.
Otherwise it was a good week in Kelso.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank TravelerDavidfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2020

Nice enough room. Near the freeway, but did not hear freeway noise. Beds were comfortable. Heat and air unit not one of my favorite types. No thermostat just heat or cold. Got it cool then turned it off before bed. Breakfast was subpar even for an included breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank conk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

This one kind of grew on us. They are updating and they show that they care. The service is real friendly and very helpful on anything we needed. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. It was easy for getting on and off the highway, however, you have to drive around the mall and you think you are lost for a moment. Not real good parking. Ask for a room on the mall side away from the freeway. Ours was very quiet since we had seen a review that mentioned the request side. It is not the top of the line, outside is clean but nothing fancy so it sort of is decieving as it was nice, clean, and well managed. Hot cookies every night too.

Room tip: mall side away from freeway, ground floor as there is no elevator
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews