We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$143
View deal
Trip.com
US$172
US$140
View deal
SAVE US$32
Comfort InnUS$143
Expedia.comUS$159
Lol.travelUS$172
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
28
64
38
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
64
38
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot cookies beds were comfortable mini fridge would stay again mall cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Price and quality are in balance. The room was ok, but unformately we we were next the office where a loud humming machine was unpleasant during the night. Breakfast as usal: more plastic than food. Friendly receptionist.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ronaldb416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We checked in on June 10, 2018. The room was clean and the motel was on our way to Mt. St. Helen’s National Monument. We checked in early(around 3:00) and the desk clerk(just came on) was going to put us on the second floor with no elevator! We said, no. We had a lot of luggage and my husband is 75 years old! He assigned us room 133 then put us in room 129(which didn’t have a bathroom shower floor mat). He said he would bring us the keys. We waited and then went to the desk, handed him the keys to room 133 and asked where our keys were to room 129? He said, oh, I thought I gave them to you. It’s been a hectic day! He just came on! Except for this incident, it was a great stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 81deborahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This hotel is located right off Exit 39 off I-5. You can see it from the freeway. If you drive through the Target shopping center, you get right to the hotel. We were driving north from Portland, and Google Maps took us off the freeway at Longview and wasted 40 minutes of our time on a circular drive to nowhere. We saw a lumber plant and boats on the river, and crossed a bridge, so the wasted drive was a little interesting, but not worth the 40 minutes at all. When we finally arrived at the Comfort Inn, the front desk clerk said this problem happens to guests all the time, and that the location seems to be in a GPS black hole.

We were visiting the Johnston Observatory and other Mt. St. Helens visitor centers the next day, so we stayed at Kelso to minimize our drive the next morning. The drive to the Johnston Observatory from the Comfort Inn took about an hour and 15 minutes.

Since the Best Western was full, we stayed at this Comfort Inn since it is the second best Tripadvisor reviewed in Kelso. We weren't expecting a lot, so we weren't disappointed. True to other reviews, the shower was warm to cold. The exterior of the inn looks old, but the room itself is clean. The air conditioner is the old fashioned kind under the window and noisy. The small refrigerator also made noise. I just considered them both as white noise and slept fine.

Breakfast was fine. The scrambled eggs were real eggs, not the watery powdered kind.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Overall the place was pretty good but Rhonda is probably the WORST front desk clerk i have ever dealt with....... This lady was too busy with personal text to notice that someone came to the front desk....... She acted like she was to important and busy to do her job...... Other staff member i dealt with were friendly and helpful but this lady definetly has an attitude......

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank StantonB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly and accommodating and my room was nice and well maintained. King bed was very comfortable. Fridge in room. Breakfast was good with hot and cold options. The outside of the building shows its age, but rooms are modern and very clean.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank DeanneHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews