We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$110
HurbUS$114
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
62
99
36
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
99
36
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house grocery store mini kitchen parking lot waffles within walking distance clean hotel breakfast bar would stay here again front desk staff free breakfast off the highway mall lobby target longview cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Large room with small kitchenette. Very peaceful, a good location near shops etc.. Clean room, and with the exception of one missing shutter and a couple of lights that needed changing, the grounds, were well kept and the the staff unobtrusive. Amenities were unavailable due to Covid precautions but I would rather be safe and well then use the pool or have breakfast provided!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curiosity194227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Hotels, Owner at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking time to review the property and give feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Had "kitchenette" room, which means it had some dishes, small dining table, a tiny sink & some counter space. Room was nice: good-sized, clean, quiet. Only minuses were really dirty corners on bathroom tile floor and shower curtain rod was barely attached. They also don't maintain showerheads well, so scale builds-up and then water sprays everywhere. I will stay here again.
Laundry facility clean, well maintained, but washer fills barely 1/2 way, so I had to use 2 machines to get job done; annoying.
Room had ONLY HARD chairs, so not very comfy for long-term stay, but used bed pillow as cushion, not a very good solution.
During Covid: no pool, spa, breakfast bar, etc.

Room tip: "Kitchenette" rooms are better for longer stays with some real dishes and bar sink.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brat000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Hotels, Owner at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. I will definitely pass your comments on to our housekeeping and maintenance department so as to improve the Guesthouse experience for all. Thank you for taking time to post a review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

After a very very long day the guest house was refreshingly peaceful. The staff was amazing and super helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel. The room was extremely clean. They are also accommodating to our four legged friends. There is a safeway next door also so you can grab something quick for breakfast if needed.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank colleenn771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Hotels, Owner at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking time to review the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Our room was spacious and quiet with a very good bed. We would have rated it higher except no breakfast was offered, even though “free breakfast” was clearly stated in the reservation page and receipt. While COVID is a valid reason to not have breakfast, it is not a valid excuse to falsely advertise free breakfast. Looking at earlier reviews it seems many other guests have also complained. This is clearly illegal bait and switch. TripAdvisor should take note.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulInBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Hotels, Owner at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to see that your stay was comfortable and apologize for the lack of breakfast. We have tried to have the advertisement of breakfast temporarily suspended and will try more diligently so as to not set false expectations. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

have traveled many places and stayed in hundreds of hotels/suites/inns, etc. This place was a ONE Star. The hotel smelled like skunk, the room was very small (king room).

About 11:05 PM the room next to ours was partying, yes it happens but the bass music was really bad. At 11:24PM I called the desk and asked them to do something about it. At 12:15 it still continued, I went down and spoke to the person working the desk explained that it was still bad. Her response was " I asked them to turn it down". I explained it was still happening. She went to the room again, and after knocking on the door for about 4 minutes they answer and she again asked them to turn it down, NOT OFF. at 1:04am I went back down and asked for a new room, or kick them out, or I call the police for noice disturbance. After calling her manager again and getting approval , she moved us to another room one floor above them and across the hall (that was the only reason I gave 2 stars). About 4:50am it started up... nothing was ever done but staff or management!

That morning as I was checking out, I spoke to the manager and she said nothing not even apologized!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dadwith2boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Hotels, Owner at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. We do our best to accommodate guests and noise complaints.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews