We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
HurbUS$114
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
60
99
35
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
99
35
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house grocery store mini kitchen parking lot waffles within walking distance clean hotel breakfast bar would stay here again front desk staff free breakfast off the highway mall lobby target longview cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2020 via mobile

We have used, and enjoyed many a hotel/motels over the years, however, this visit to the GuestHouse was extraordinary! The first step into the lobby was great with a deep and sincere hello and during check-in, we could feel the desire to make us comfortable and appreciated.

Check-in was so simple, we were done in minutes, and on our way to a super clean, and comfy room.

The room greeted us with a clear, clean whisp of fresh air and a sense of complete cleanliness. Our minds were simply boggled by the orderliness and comfort as we explored the room.

We found everything so inviting. The linen was so crisp and the bed was, oh so, rightly firm, while the pillows were, again, oh so, rightly fluffy and contouring and the mini-kitchen on added a 'creamy' layer to the dreamy comfort we were experiencing.

While we were visiting during the 'virus,' and missed the breakfast period, we can only imagine that this would have made our stay even more spectacular.

The location was also quite convenient, being in a mall area, next door to a grocery store and a hope and skip to a department store, we had access to pretty much everything we wold need.

All-in-all, this has been the best stay we have had, anywhere in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, the Dakotas, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, or Missouri.

A huge thumbs-up to all at the GuestHouse!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank Hotels, Owner at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2020 via mobile

If the overall quality of the stay was reflected in the staff, I’d give it 5 stars. The staff I interacted with were first rate. Alas, the property is fairly run down. Small rooms with stained carpets and clear evidence of minor items not repaired. Room is clean and not terrible for a business traveler. Food and freeway nearby.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank Hotels, Owner at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Overall, we really enjoy staying at GuestHouse. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, smell good and have plenty of towels available. The accommodations, like hot coffee 24 hrs in the lobby is great for us as we keep odd hours due to our work schedule. We like the convenience of the location. A short walk to the Safeway, or a brief drive to Target, Restaurants, even a Planet Fitness close by! (not to mention a hot tub and pool)
*The breakfast isn't great, the eggs are fake and watery and the sausage gravy is flavorless, but the waffles are good, they have yogurt and English Muffins.. juice and even cereal.

Room tip: We prefer the 1st floor because that's where everything is,breakfast, the pool, the lobby, and coffee
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestBetLiveMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Thank you for your great insight of our hotel, we appreciate your feedback to help us improve future stays and to help guests decide the best location for them and their family. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

First let me say how thankful to this property we are. We had reservations at the Kelso Super 8 and that place totally was horrible. (See my post)
We found the Guest House after checking all the other properties near us.
They were wonderful and allowed me to check a room before making a decision. Excellent rooms and staff is wonderful! I highly recommend this place for a good night's rest or extended stays! We have been here 4 nights so far, and have a couple more to go!
Good continental breakfast close to freeway and stores. Indoor pool and spa are well kept!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gonzotrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

We are thrilled to hear at what a lovely stay you have had with us. Our guests are of top priority as we do not exist without you. We want all of our guests to make sure we are the right fit for them during their stay and love to show everyone around. We are sorry to hear that you had to hit a few rough patches to make it to us but we are happy you made it and we could save your trip. We hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Would 100% recommends staying here, great location and clean hotel. The front desk staff Emma and Twany went above and beyond, absolutely stunning service from them can't thank them enough! As a Canadian visiting it was a very friendly welcome. Traveling with a dog and there's lots of areas to walk them. Front desk even had a dog cookie!
Lota of shopping options within walking distance.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 739keeleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you so much for all the kind words of your stay and experience with the hotel and staff. Traveling can be hectic and we try our best to be one less complicated thing on our guests trip. We want everyone to feel welcome and comfortable. We truly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews