We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$114
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Travelocity
HurbUS$114
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
61
99
36
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
99
36
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house grocery store mini kitchen parking lot waffles within walking distance clean hotel breakfast bar would stay here again front desk staff free breakfast off the highway mall lobby target longview cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We recently stayed here one night on our vacation. The room was decent enough. The biggest issues was the variety of strong scents that permeated the hotel. There was a strong cinnamon scent in the lobby, a strong strawberry scent in the hallway/stairway and some strong floral scent in the rooms. If scents bother you, stay away from here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 779barbiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We had one of the smaller rooms on the 3rd floor. It was very basic, but clean. No funky smells, a comfy bed and well stocked. Everything was easy to find throughout the hotel (Tub, Ice Machine, Hot Tub, Vending machines..) and there was coffee available at all times in the lobby (my hubby is a big coffee drinker)
The staff we encountered were all very friendly, front desk especially, welcoming. We were greeted on arrival and we were thanked and invited back on out exit. We will be back again!

Room tip: 3rd Floor seemed to be the quietest, but all amenities were on the 1st floor.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestBetLiveMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawny501k, General Manager at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Thank you so much for such a kind review, we love hearing that people have truely enjoyed all aspects of their stay with us. We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable, and friendly stay for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

I’m very comfortable in this space. we got the king room with a little kitchenette. I love that the fan can stay on all night And that the room is very quiet and clean and the beds comfortable and they have HBO

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank I773EHsusanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawny501k, General Manager at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thank you fo ryour kind review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

My husband worked in the area for 3 months so we spent a considerable amount of time at this hotel. We couldn’t have been happier with our accommodations. Our room had a “wet bar” which made having meals in the room convenient. Our king size pillow top bed was extra comfy. All of the staff were friendly. Breakfast was typical hotel food with several options. The location is close to a mall, Safeway restaurants, movie theater and gas stations. We have stayed at other locations in the are before and this property is the best. We will make this our home away from home any time we are in Kelso

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank grangemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

The rooms
GuestHouse Inn & Suites are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Particularly noteworthy are the beautiful green carpets, which are in much better condition than most carpets in similar hotels.

The complementary breakfasts are tasty, with scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles, toast, muffins, bagels, cereals, fruit, juices, coffee and tea, just to mention some of their offerings. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and unusually flexible with special needs.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites has become our go-to place to stay in the Kelso-Longview are

Room tip: Tell the desk clerk about your interests, and they can make a suggestion. They helped me.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawny501k, General Manager at GuestHouse Kelso Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Thank you for such a kind review. Our guests are important to us, we work hard to try and accommodate special requests so your stay is as relaxing and stress free as possible. Your kind words help for us to see that we are still working hard everyday at these goals.

We hope you come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews