We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Take a "busy" break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Gig Harbor, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Hello Laura,

I am sorry that you and Bill were disappointed in your accommodation. Maybe you did not read the complete listing. I believe the photos are an accurate presentation of the property. All my ad sites reflect the correct disclosure that guests have 1.5 baths to use. I did not raise prices in 2018 and elected to cease serving breakfast. Since there are 10 restaurants within two blocks, I thought guests would have easy access to more breakfast choices. In a survey of my guests, this was clearly their preference. I sent an email confirmation on Sept. 6;, 2018, to your email. This provided all the details of your reservation and what would be provided during your stay. I try to provide a nice accommodation for guests. I am sorry you were unhappy.

Mary Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chiminme2...
Quitman, Texas
1 review
“Take a "busy" break”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very nice home. Great breakfast. Within walking distance of restaurant's and shops as well as close by driving to other fun shopping. A good central location to visiting everything Washington has to offer. We totally enjoyed our stay. Thanks, Mary!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you, Debi, for your nice review. Reviews are soooo helpful to both owners and travelers. I am glad that during your one week visit you got a good taste of western WA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californi...
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A GREAT HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We so enjoyed our stay at The Parsonage B&B. You could not want better people to care for you than John and Mary. What a delightful couple! They doted on us like long known friends. The morning breakfast were feasts on all occasions. On our day of travel, my husband and I like to eat a very light breakfast and John and Mary honored our request. Mr. Dragon in the garden is an art piece in itself that was created by John. I see that they "Best Rated 2", I would like to move that up to "Best Rated 1". Thanks, John and Mary, for making our stay special.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you, Beverly and Deb!! We really appreciate your 5 star review!!! These nice reviews are critical to the continuation of our business. We are so happy you selected The Parsonage to be a part of your vacation to the Puget Sound area.

Warm regards,
John and Mary Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.