We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices reasonable”
Review of The In Place

The In Place
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Forks
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had dinner. My seafood was fine. His beef was overcooked and grisly. Service was okay, but asked for ketchup and had to end up getting it ourselves.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bwodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

We went to this restaurant when we were on our way tho the Hoh Rainforest. It was nothing spectacular, but it was what you'd expect when you walk in. I had a burger and my wife had a patty melt. Both were good and the service was adequate.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joelg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The first thing we noticed was the grunge that I scraped off the table with my thumbnail. Had we not been with a tour group, we would have walked out in record time. Obviously, the table hadn't been wiped down with detergent in way too long. Service was spotty and seemed to consist of people running around duplicating effort. The food wasn't very good. My chili was barely lukewarm and my Reuben sandwich was made with some kind of Velveeta-like cheese. My wife's nachos came with shredded cheese instead of melted, jalapenos, and not much else. I asked for Tabasco whereupon the server went in to the bathroom, came back out and went to a couple of other tables, then noticed me waving and came through with the goods. The décor is probably supposed to be rustic but comes across as tacky.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The In Place has a GREAT prime rib. Out of this world and perfectly done! Also nice people and great environment!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonathangrober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We had a nice dinner here. The food was good, the service was good and the prices were reasonable. My wife had Red Rock fish and I had a chicken fried steak. For dessert, my wife had cherry pie. She said it was really good. I had blackberry pie. Also good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The In Place also viewed

 
Forks, Clallam County
Forks, Clallam County
 

Been to The In Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing