We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the guest house faces West, with sweeping views of water, islands and beyond to Canada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the guest house faces West, with sweeping views of water, islands and beyond to Canada
Misty Fall morning... Side view of the Guest House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of the guest house faces West, with sweeping views of water, islands and beyond to Canada
Misty Fall morning...
Side view of the Guest House
View from hot tub during Fall sunset
A big WOW.  The view is always spectacular from the Guest House.
More sunsets!
You never know what you might get!
Living room and kitchen
Another visitor!
Look whoooo comes to visit often!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Eastsound, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I have an almost 2yr old son and wanted to have a quick family getaway to end Spring break on a high note. Jodi was great to work with and had efficient communication leading up to our stay and during (without being intrusive). The guest house is everything people rave about and more. Our son had his own room upstairs, and my husband and I got to enjoy the view from the hot tub looking over East Sound during sunset. Stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much! We are so delighted that you were so happy with the guest house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeric10...
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful places we have ever been.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The first words that come to my mind when I think about the Eagle Ridge Guesthouse are beautiful, peaceful, heavenly, and pristine. The problem with those words though are they do not do this property or the views justice.

My husband, our 20-year-old son, and I had the absolute honor of renting this guesthouse in June for 2 nights. We have rented many properties through VRBO before, but this is the only property that actually exceeded the advertising and our expectations. The property is a short, 10-minute scenic drive from the town of Eastsound and Moran State Park. Once we got up to the property, got out and saw the house and the views, we were struck speechless Honestly. I knew immediately we were not going to want to leave when our stay was over. If I remember correctly, the first thing I said to Jodi, one of the owners, was just that. Yes, it is THAT amazing.

The house is beautiful inside and out. It is bright, cozy, decorated tastefully, and very homey. It was absolutely spotless which was another welcome first for us. The beds were very comfortable also. We have never felt so immediately at home in a vacation rental. It had everything we needed plus some very thoughtful amenities and special touches we did not expect and appreciated. Another thing we loved and found very helpful were the notes/labels with instructions and helpful hints throughout the house that made staying there effortless, and saved phone calls to the owners with tons of questions.

From our first inquiry, throughout our stay, and even after, the owners are a pleasure to deal with. Every e-mail, phone call, or text was answered within the hour at most, but usually sooner by Jodi. She was so pleasant and helpful in every way. During the planning stage she offered to talk to me on the phone to answer all of our questions and helped with everything from navigating the ferry system to what to pack being that we were coming from Florida and had never been to the PNW before.

I could go on and on, but the bottom line is this guesthouse is magical. If you ever get the chance, we highly recommend staying at this property. We have already given the guesthouse information to many friends, family, and coworkers who have inquired after they have seen the amazing photos. It was an experience of a lifetime and we cannot wait to go back someday, hopefully sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Could not narrow it down to one thing.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Dear A. from Florida,
It truly makes our hearts SING to know that you had such a wonderful experience at the Guest House on Eagle Ridge. Our intention, for each and every guest is that they have the experience that you had! We feel that this is 'not just another rental property', but a very, very special place. We always hope that guests leave feeling renewed, rejuvenated and refreshed! We really, truly enjoyed meeting you and your family!!! Know that you are always welcomed back!!! Thank you, again! -jodi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, long, windy drive”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The view is stunning; the drive up is interesting. Luckily, we were in our son's 4-wheel vehicle. I would think all wheel or 4 wheel drive would be absolutely necessary during the rainy season. The drive up to the cabin is on a long, windy, one lane, gravel road. Neither my spouse or myself would care to make that drive in our personal vehicles. Small rocks fly up and could damage windows and/or paint. Deer are abundant. Drivers must be very careful as the deer are active during the day and night. We saw deer on every drive we made up and down the road.

The bed in the loft area would be more correctly described as a "day bed". Two adults would be very uncomfortable attempting to sleep in the loft. In my opinion, the cabin is best suited to two adults and one or two small children or 3 adults max. Although the kitchen table has 4 chairs, in order to fit 4 adults one would need to move the table into the middle of a small kitchen. We felt it was too cramped with 3 adults and dined on the deck, which is great for dining in good weather. The new gas grill worked perfectly and it was an easy walk to the deck.

The owner will send renters an extensive list of house rules. Some are logical due to the property being on a septic system. Others must reflect personal preferences. We remain puzzled by the "Please do not cook bacon" note above the stove. We are not bacon eaters and I realize that bacon splatters, but a cleaning fee is charged by the owner. Why the prejudice against bacon? Is it the possibility of grease down the sink? No, there was another notice about putting anything down the sink. We have rented numerous properties in Florida, Colorado, and Michigan. None of those properties had a such an lengthy list of "house rules".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the deck are outstanding.
Liked least: The house rules.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
For clarification on what this reviewer writes: First, 'house rules'. Yes, we have house rules that reflect the size of the house and our property being on a septic system. We have found that some guests do not understand septic systems, and the nature of living on an island, so the notes are there to help. The guest house is very small, and is legally permitted to sleep only 3 people. So, she is correct, it is suited best for 2 adults and one 1 child, or 3 adults. With regards to the 'bacon'...there is not a sign posted that says 'please do not cook bacon'. Given the small size of the guest house we encourage our guests to cook meats outside on the new grill. We have found that odors from strong smelling meats, prepared in the small kitchen, are difficult to remove from the home and furnishings. We like to be sure that our house is fresh and like new for each and every guest. Most guests appreciate that! The road IS steep and gravel, in some spots there is one lane, and yes, deer are prevalent here and on the entire island. We clearly state that in the description and guests know this prior to reserving. We absolutely encourage guests to uses 4 wheel drive vehicles in the winter months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie K
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The most wonderful place to stay for our 40th Anniversary.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I spent 4 nights here and we didn't want to leave. The house was immaculate and very comfortable. I especially liked the decor and thought it was the best place after researching for weeks other rentals. It did not disappoint us. Jodi met us and escorted us to the cottage. She went out of her way to provide the best "Anniversary" gift from my brother and his wife when they contacted her long distance. My sister in law said Jodi was so professional and pleasant to deal with. The gifts were the BEST introduction to the island. We were fortunate to be able to meet Daniel and Hershey too. They made us feel like we had known them for years. Everything was perfect and we will definitely return. We have used rentals many times all over the US and this one was our favorite.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you SO much, Jeannie! We can not express how much it means to us that you had a wonderful stay here!! We absolutely loved having you and your husband for this special occasion as well as getting to know you while you were here! We welcome you back anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$245
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing