We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
37
26
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
26
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching fire pit washer and dryer great place for family family reunion hot tub swimming pool orcas island within walking distance well stocked kitchen nice amenities memorial day weekend moran state park townhouse tennis units bonfire
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We go to Smugglers every year for Memorial day weekend with lots of friends. It doesn't matter if the weather cooperates or not, we always have lots of fun.
You can enjoy beautiful sunsets, listen to the waves while roasting s'mores, play sports, go whale watching from the next door marina or explore the island.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
If you plan to visit Orcas Island, Smugglers is a good place to stay at, highly recommended.

Room tip: next to the water
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MariS2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Great location - activities for everybody- friendly staff- nice amenities. Everyone in our party was pleased with this resort ; the kids enjoyed the pool , the fire pit , the whale watching trips . All major attraction are close by - some within walking distance.
Townhouse was clean and the kitchen fully equipped . Unbelievable sunsets !!
Highly recommended !

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A_Miler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We go here every year and love it. So many activities in the resort: swimming pool, volleyball, tennis, beach walk, even whale watching trips that start from the marina next door. We like to walk to nearby Eastsound downtown to browse the cute little shops and eat great food. Sometimes we go on hikes in the Moran State Park. Last year we even went sailing! Three days were not enough for us to do everything. And the best part: the bonfire by the beach at night, with s'mores and friends and singing along with the guitar. Our favorite vacation!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smaranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Our Memorial Day weekend trip to Smuggler's Villa resort started in 2004 and it's become a tradition since then. Best place ever to be with your family and lots of friends, enjoying all the beautiful things you can do here (e.g. sport activities, gorgeous sunset, etc.), highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRCBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

we spent the last Memorial weekend with friends and family at Smugglers villa resort. The resort was ready for visitors: the townhome was clean, the lawn was mowed and water in the pool clean. The resort location is perfect. It's a bit over one mile to downtown, the main grocery store and other little shops and restaurants. We did not drive all weekend!

Room tip: all the units have great view. i personally love the ones closer to the cabana. we stayed at #13b and it was perfect.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loredana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews