We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
287
212
81
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
212
81
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosario resort moran mansion cascade bay mansion restaurant christopher peacock indoor pool organ concert the general manager main building orcas island music room bayside room cascade grill king room hillside room old mansion museum upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We just returned from celebrating our 50+ Anniversary at Rosario. From the welcoming Staff, and wonderful food in their dining room, to our lovely room with a panorama view of the Bay, we would definitely return again and would recommend it as a special place to make a memory.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

For many years we have talked about staying at Rosario. I was disappointed to learn that we'd be in a building away from the original house. We shared a Hillside property with another couple. The rooms were clean and neat. A chair needed some attention and when we called, the front desk immediately sent someone to fix the problem. We toured the mansion which is a beautiful piece of craftsmanship. Love the old pictures and the history of the property. We attended a musical and pictorial history presentation given by Christopher Peacock. After playing the organ he shared the history of Robert Moran and Rosario...very interesting and Mr. Peacock, quite entertaining. The grounds of the estate are very lovely and relaxing. We walked every night until we viewed the sun setting behind the hills. The mansion is located halfway between Eastsound and Mt. Constitution, which is also a must see.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msjradennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon. We stayed at Rosario Mon-Fri in a Deluxe Hillside suite. It was beautiful! We walked into the room to see breathtaking views of the harbor and the breeze coming right off of the sea. The room was very well maintained and offered us everything we needed! The mansion restaurant was delicious for both breakfast and dinner. The wait staff were friendly and offered all of the help that they could. The Cascade Bay bar and grille was also fantastic!! Very relaxed right next to the bay as well. The food was delicious too! We both said we will be visiting Rosario again in the future :) Maybe for each anniversary!

Room Tip: Not a party spot- the whole resort basically closes at 9PM
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here mid-week in the early summer. It wasn't very crowded and was relaxing. Most rooms are driven a short distance to once you check in at the Mansion. Views are incredible, museum is cool, and staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Nice new docks with willing hands to help you dock. Well maintained pool for use as well as plenty of water to fill the tanks. Three restaurants of varying prices to get food. Small store to replenish supplies and if that's not enough a bus service to east sound and more stores. Nice history of the mansion on Saturday nights at 4 with great music from the historic organ built in 1913. Option to pay $10 more to use the spa facilities on the hill.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews