We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
480
128
19
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
480
128
19
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joint base lewis mcchord military base great hotel complimentary breakfast easy access enjoyed my stay the breakfast area i highly recommend this hotel excellent stay front desk staff fitness center would definitely stay here again convenient location starbucks tacoma freeway olympia
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel besides tyhe bed was rock hard. Very modern, spacious, clean beautiful hotel (and I'm very picky)...except the darn bed. I would definitely stay again, hoping another room had a better bed. Price was unbeatable as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ORMooseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank yo for taking the time to share yo experience. We apologize that the bed you had did not meet your expectations. We use Sealy mattresses which are the Hilton standard for Hampton Inns. Next time we will do our best to make sure the bed you receive meets your expectations! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This is my go-to hotel when I want to get away for a night or two. The price is great compared to hotels near this one. The rooms are always very clean, the staff is helpful and nice, check-in and check-out are always fast and easy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sflores5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, Regional Director of Operations at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We appreciate being your go-to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Had a wonderful experience during a stressful move. The staff was extremely professional and accommodating and the rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. Shout out to Vernon- he deserves a raise. He upgraded our room as I am an honors member, and went out of his way to make it happen.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for the glowing review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again when the need arises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

It was great to be able to charge my Tesla there, as I had to drive from Spokane, and there were no Superchargers nearby. This was most convenient as we were low on charge when arrived from the Ellensburg charging station, but were full in the morning for our trip to Olympia.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RickWoodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Glad to read we could accommodate you. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Highest quality hotel we have seen in years. Superb in every way from staff, cleanliness, beautiful and contemporary furnishings, quietness, breakfast, etc. Delightful to see such care again. We will always choose this hotel when in that area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 2Retires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you kindly for the high regards! Reading that you will return is the highest from of compliment. Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews