We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
Expedia.comUS$128
CheapTicketsUS$128
TravelocityUS$128
HurbUS$132
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
13
36
29
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
36
29
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021

So went to timberland inn and suites in Castle Rock Washington and stayed there for our 20th anniversary.. got the jacuzzi suite.
Walked in and it looked ok, it was nice and big, the we walked around and seen broken tile and mold around the jacuzzi air cooler heater vent is all grosslooks like it hasn't been cleaned in a long time mold in the jacuzzi Jets.

I said something and all I got is we know we know,
Will what about letting people know or even fix it.. it is not hard to fix they things and keep it all clean..

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paradise316442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas Greene, Owner at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Guest,

We are distressed to see your comments.
Your feedback is important to us. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken,
We shall appreciate your kind understanding.
Please visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

As long as you have the mind set that this is a budget motel you won't be disappointed. Motel is clean and rooms are large. Has an outdated feel with the matresses and bed spread. Breakfast consists of a box of donuts set out on a table. No elevator that we could see. Ok for an overnight stay on our way to Mt. Saint Helens.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lovedthesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Hello Guest,

Thanks for the stay at the Timberland Inn & Suites and the feedback.
We shall definitely work on your observations.
You can expect a further improved stay next time.
Appreciate the good words on Angel.
Visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

We were in town to see Mt St Helens and to go hiking. Location was perfect since on day 1 we travelled the north side of the mt to Johnston Observatory and on day 2 we travelled the south road over to Windy RIdge.
the main bedroom was quite large and very comfortable....except for the pillows, which I found to be too hard and too large. other than that it was great. the spa was perfect for 2. Lots of large towels. and the price was far below what we experience in the Seattle/Tacoma/Portland areas. I would definitely stay here again. Also very clean.

Room tip: ground floor
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken6334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Ken,

It gives me extreme pleasure and satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Timberland Inn & Suites.Our endeavor is to continuously excel in guest satisfaction and comfort and we always seek the valuable feedback of our esteemed guests.We try to make our services excel even further.
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback, and looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Easy access, nice room, easy in and out. Outdated but clean and comfortable. Ask for a room on the second floor for less traffic. Very close to the monument. Try the 49ers diner while you’re there - walking distance from the motel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cheytull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Timberland Inn & Suites and expressing your satisfaction through the review.
It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality.
Hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

My husband and I decided to roadtrip from Seattle to Santa Cruz California for our summer vacation. We booked the first night and at nights in hotels, but left the middle up to the roll of the dice. We found this hotel in Castle Rock near Mt. St. Helens and booked online just an hour before arrival. The staff was amazingly helpful and nice. Our room was huge and comfortable. Definitely a place we would stay again if we came this way.
We took advantage of the in room coffee pot but also the little espresso shop in the parking lot. Excellent coffees and I enjoyed my scone too.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the stay at the Timberland Inn & Suites and the great feedback.
It is really encouraging that everything matched your expectations.
We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better.
Look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews