We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful seclusion”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Condo

Enjoy the peacefull spectacular sunsets, the beach life, enjoy a fire on the beach in our fire pit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the peacefull spectacular sunsets, the beach life, enjoy a fire on the beach in our fire pit.
Open specious beach theme living area with cozy gas fire place and bar for entertaining. Spectacular 360 degree views from living, dinning and kitchen of Saratoga passage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Enjoy the peacefull spectacular sunsets, the beach life, enjoy a fire on the beach in our fire pit.
Open specious beach theme living area with cozy gas fire place and bar for entertaining.
Spectacular 360 degree views from living, dinning and kitchen of Saratoga passage.
Large modern fully equipped kitchen with gas range/oven.
Modern  cozy 3/4 bath with all towels and paper products provided, also hair tools.
Picture yourself here on our beautiful tranquil beach, with lots to see and do.
Meditation garden for you
your own deck with 180 degree view of the water with BBQ
Cozy Beach theme master bedroom with a view of the meditation garden and lots of storage.
Second bedroom features full bed and has a view of the water!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Camano Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LLoyd D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful seclusion”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property and location were great...within short walking distance to beach.

Although on vacation, it's hard giving up the internet. The wi-fi seemed to randomly disconnect unexpectedly for short times.

The locals were very friendly and other amenities were very good too!.

We loved the view and cozy feeling of being near mother nature.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
37susann
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Postcard-like setting”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean and comfortable surroundings, with excellent views in a quiet hidden enclave. Marilyn was a pleasant hostess, and even left water bottles bedside with chocolates on the pillows. Thank you for a great birthday celebration with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M
Selah, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful four days at Sunset Condo. We found the accommodations comfortable and cozy. The condo was well equipped and close to a great beach. The owners have made it very easy to check in and get comfortable with little effort. We will definitely tell our friends and family about this Puget Sound jewel and hope to return soon ourselves. We highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a great value.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianeocr
Pleasanton, California
1 review
“Beautiful get away”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from stay at Camano Island, staying at the Sunset Condo. Super owners that make you feel at home in a beautiful space for a relaxing mini vacation. Condo has wonderful upgrades with a ocean theme. We were able to being my daughter's lab as a special treat with the close beach walks and hiking at the State parks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great get away
Liked least: no direct beach access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G
1 review
“Everything we hoped for”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time and enjoyed the condo at Camano Island.
Marlyn and Tim were very friendly and welcoming to our family. They even surprised us with a batch of fresh crab they had caught one morning!
The condo was beautiful and they left instructions for anything and everything, which helped clear up any confusion.
The view from the balcony was great and we watched several sunsets from that spot. The beach is just a short walk away.
The dryer was not functional when we arrived, but the owners were very upfront and offered to dry our clothes for us. They were always very helpful if we had any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was incredible, the owners friendly and helpful.
Liked least: The wifi was unreliable for most of our visit.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Cliff and his family were a delightful family! They were great guests and very respectful of our place. They spent alot of time exploring the Island and other areas around Seattle and made the most of there time. We are very glade they had a great time and would welcome them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing