We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So peaceful”
The Beach House has its own boat ramp and mooring buoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House has its own boat ramp and mooring buoy
The gentle sand and gravel beach is perfect for beach combing The deck lets you dine al fresco while enjoying the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Beach House has its own boat ramp and mooring buoy
The gentle sand and gravel beach is perfect for beach combing
The deck lets you dine al fresco while enjoying the view
The upstairs bedroom has glass doors leading to the balcony
The bedroom has a flat-screen TV with high-def cable
The balcony is a great place for your first cup of coffee or an evening cocktail while you stargaze
Sliders from the livingroom lead to the deck. The breakfast counter seats up to four.
The living room's leather sofa opens up into a double bed
The bench in the mudroom/entry makes it easy to slip out of sandy shoes
There's no better place to relax
You can spend your days outside or in.
The water is a favorite place for kayakers
Sunrise is worth getting up for
Another fabulous sunrise
Sunsets can be glorious on Tyee Beach
Even in winter the view is amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camano Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mary h
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So peaceful”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This beach house is exactly as advertised! It is immaculately clean with many thoughtful touches! The owners have gone above and beyond to make their guests' stay as enjoyable as possible! My husband keeps saying, "This is exactly what I wanted in a vacation!" Love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni G
1 review
“Wonderful little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great little spot to recharge and unwind. Owners are next door and even were kind enough to bring us some of the oysters that they were growing off the shore. They were easy to communicate with and very helpful with where we could get groceries and such. I would highly recommend anyone wanting a quiet getaway. You hear the waves from the bedroom at night which is very therapeutic.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davebondo
Mill Creek, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They thought of everything!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Camano Island is a world away from the craziness of city life. This was the perfect place for relaxing in nature's peace and quiet and observing the wildlife and scenery. The cabin is right on the Puget Sound. Just step outside and start skipping rocks. The owners, Valerie and Arnie have thought of everything too. My wife and I challenged each other to find something that wasn't already in one of the drawers, cupboards or cabinets. Didn't even need to bring our own ketchup! ;-) The place is so spotless and ready to go that there was no delay in starting the fun. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sxf1621
sumner, wa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, quiet, cute waterfront home”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent two nights at this very well appointed cottage so close to the water you could almost jump in from the deck! The kitchen was well stocked for meal prep and the bed had top notch linens. Just what we needed for a fun and relaxing birthday weekend. Would definitely recommend this property for a couples weekend or week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geofoxand...
Carbondale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we hoped for and more than we expected!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When I contemplated bringing my wife and my young son (7) to Puget Sound to meet my family and finally put a vision to all the stories of my life I had some pretty high expectations of what I wanted to show them and the feelings and memories I wanted them to go home with. Gorgeous sunrises watched from bed, waves lapping on the beach, cool pine scented breezes and the occasional call of a great heron nearby are all impressions that will last. This well setup cottage is just right for showcasing everything wonderful about the Sound. I anticipate returning more than once in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely quiet neighborhood, little marine traffic or road traffic, perfect shade in the afternoons.
Liked least: It's a bit remote from restaurants, stores, etc., but well stocked with essentials so wasn't a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing