We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we hoped for and more than we...”
The Beach House has its own boat ramp and mooring buoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House has its own boat ramp and mooring buoy
The gentle sand and gravel beach is perfect for beach combing The deck lets you dine al fresco while enjoying the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Beach House has its own boat ramp and mooring buoy
The gentle sand and gravel beach is perfect for beach combing
The deck lets you dine al fresco while enjoying the view
The upstairs bedroom has glass doors leading to the balcony
The bedroom has a flat-screen TV with high-def cable
The balcony is a great place for your first cup of coffee or an evening cocktail while you stargaze
Sliders from the livingroom lead to the deck. The breakfast counter seats up to four.
The living room's leather sofa opens up into a double bed
The bench in the mudroom/entry makes it easy to slip out of sandy shoes
There's no better place to relax
You can spend your days outside or in.
The water is a favorite place for kayakers
Sunrise is worth getting up for
Another fabulous sunrise
Sunsets can be glorious on Tyee Beach
Even in winter the view is amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camano Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geofoxand...
Carbondale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we hoped for and more than we expected!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When I contemplated bringing my wife and my young son (7) to Puget Sound to meet my family and finally put a vision to all the stories of my life I had some pretty high expectations of what I wanted to show them and the feelings and memories I wanted them to go home with. Gorgeous sunrises watched from bed, waves lapping on the beach, cool pine scented breezes and the occasional call of a great heron nearby are all impressions that will last. This well setup cottage is just right for showcasing everything wonderful about the Sound. I anticipate returning more than once in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely quiet neighborhood, little marine traffic or road traffic, perfect shade in the afternoons.
Liked least: It's a bit remote from restaurants, stores, etc., but well stocked with essentials so wasn't a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H
1 review
“Cute, comfortable, clean beach house, PERFECT!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We love the beach house at Tyee! It is so clean and updated and has everything we need. All we have to do is show up and enjoy! Love the views and being right on the water. Valerie and Ernie are such accommodating and responsive hosts. We will continue to make the beach house part of our summer tradition for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, decor, comfort, supplies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melnix49
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect little beach house!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was one the best vacation homes we have rented. Valerie and Arnie provided EVERYTHING we needed, including a stick of butter for the delicious oysters that Arnie gave to us. The house may be small but it was all we needed to get away from our busy Seattle life. A special thanks to Valerie for speaking to Mother Nature about the need for sunshine, we enjoyed many hours on the deck, just listening to the water and reading our books.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliaaarr
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and relaxing!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My father and I enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Tyee Beach House during a recent visit to Seattle. It's clean, nicely decorated and comes with a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, home audio system and a stunning waterfront view. We enjoyed watching harbor seals play in the water on our first morning and also were lucky enough to see two bald eagles fly right overhead on the front deck. The house could easily sleep four, so there was plenty of space for the two of us; my father claimed the queen-sized bedroom upstairs and I slept on the pull-out couch in the living room. Arnie & Valerie were very helpful hosts and made us feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view, well-equipped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaME
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great weekend get-away!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed at the Beach House many times (usually for a weekend stay) and it is always a wonderful get-away for our family of four. It is a beautiful location right on the water and is a great place to unplug, (though the home does have wifi if you need it.) On our most recent visit in July, we paddled our canoe out to drop a crab-pot right in front of the house and managed to catch two Dungeness crab. The hosts Valerie and Arnie are lovely and attentive, but provide plenty of privacy. Arnie even cleaned and cooked our crab for us! (Thank you Arnie!) The Tyee Beach community is laid-back and friendly. The house is well-equipped and cozy; our teenagers sleep on the hide-a-bed and we sleep in the lovely top floor bedroom. We highly recommend the Beach House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing