We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent retreat spot especially for larger...”
Living room from Fairhaven Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room from Fairhaven Loft
Forest Room Wildflower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living room from Fairhaven Loft
Forest Room
Wildflower Room
Ocean Room with Deck/Hot tub
Fairhaven Loft
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bartop Dining
Ocean Bath Vanity
Tile Bath Downstairs
Upstairs Bath Vanity
Yurt
Yurt
Yurt
Stage in grass amphitheater
Bonfire circle
House and yurt
Garage
Bird bath
Deck Walkway
Deck Walkway to Hot Tub
Lawn
Wildflower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Bellingham, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jkim2712
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Excellent retreat spot especially for larger groups!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at the Cedar Tree House for our church retreat composed of 5 different families all with children. The house was the perfect destination for our group as there were just the right amount of rooms and space for all of our families to sleep and stay comfortably for the night. The house was clean, well organized, and everything we needed was provided for. The amenities outside of the house were also excellent. We took full advantage of the fire pit at night and used the Yurt for our group gatherings.

The location is also great as it's not too far of a drive for families from Seattle and there are beautiful parks nearby in the Bellingham area that families can go to to hang out afterwards or before.

Lastly, the owner Kara is an absolute pleasure to work with. She is very responsive, super professional, and an excellent communicator.

Our entire group loved our stay there and if we do another retreat together, we'll definitely be looking at the Cedar Tree House again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janaalexi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm and spacious rental home”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We definitely enjoyed our stay at Cedar Tree House in September for a girls weekend. It was clean, warm and inviting and we had a wonderful weekend. Everything was well thought out and Kara was a great communicator. Thanks for having us and I hope to be back someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren r
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
“Great get away house”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

In September, a group of us stayed at the Cedar Tree House for our first annual guy's weekend (a weekend full of competitive events including lawn games, poker, etc). This house had everything we needed. Enough beds / baths for everyone, it was secluded, yet convenient to the freeway, the kitchen was well stocked with everything to prepare and enjoy the meals we brought, and it had a great yard for all of our lawn games. The group consensus was to rent this place annually for the event. The management staff is responsive, and very professional. All in all, we could not have asked for more from our stay at Cedar Tree House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lawn for the lawn games. And the bedroom arrangements
Liked least: Sheets / Towels not inlcuded in rental price.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becki S
1 review
“An incredible venue that brought me the greatest joy to host our family gathering/bridal shower!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We began on a Thursday, with my daughter, son-in-law, my granddaughter and I (and expecting a grandson!), staying together in the Mediterranean Suite at the Tree Frog Night Inn. I used the bed in the living area, and was perfectly comfortable. The details in this room are unique and chosen with care (naturally pigmented paint) and thoughtful touches. On Friday my other daughter (they are twins) arrived with her fiancé for the Bridal Shower Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sweet refreshing smell of the cedar as we drove up the driveway that brought us into a beautiful oasis
Liked least: The inn rooms face the owner's house, a bit close, but I understand this was to preserve as many trees as possible, which is worth it - there's plenty of privacy. It was difficult for my mom to manuever the steps, but she did it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you Becki for your review! To the readers, after the rest of her family arrived, they all stayed at Cedar Tree House, but I think that part of her review was cut off by character limits. They were a joyful bunch! We loved having them. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie N
1 review
“More than Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cedar Tree House was more than perfect for our large group of 14 family members during a weekend of wedding festivities. The setting is peaceful and welcoming, making all of us feel like we were HOME. The house is enveloped in a grove of cedars, which emits a sense of blissful seclusion. I was pleasantly surprised with the large bedrooms, which provided adequate, comfortable beds for all of us. Never once did we feel overcrowded in this spacious, lovely home. The hot tub was one of my favorite experiences - relaxing, floating and enjoying the songs of the frogs. A perfect way to end our busy days. Cedar Tree House will always be our first choice when we visit the Bellingham area! Kara, thank you for your hospitality and genuine spirit of kindness!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing