We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Kitchen toward dining area & porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen toward dining area & porch
Living area; dining area in back
Porch
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kappie05
1 review
“Condo”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cozy and accommodated us very well. Nice to be able to use the fireplace and enjoyed the whirlpool tub. Will book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks Jinson - please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place for a Quick Stay!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Mr. Mark allowed me to stay at his place for a weekend and it was perfect! I was just at the top of the Mountain, only a short shuttle ride away from the Wintergreen Resort. He stayed in contact with me before the date and made the effort to ask how the stay was after. Condo was clean and comfortable, perfect for a weekend getaway!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thanks for the nice comments Edward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good Condo”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful time at Wintergreen Mountain.And Mark's house it's very good. We enjoyed the accommodation. Thanks Mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thanks Regina! So glad you had a nice time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful area, nice condo, good price.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Mark is great to work with and was able to accommodate our requests. We had a very good time on Wintergreen mountain. The location of the condo is good as well. Even though you cannot see the mountains from the balcony, we enjoyed the view of trees, a deer who came right up to the house, some hummingbirds flying around, and the antiques of a cat that belonged to people from the condo below. My one complaint has nothing to do with the condo but with the association: it was surprising that Waste Management came at 6 am! on Thursday and banged multiple metal containers for 30-40 minutes. You would think that in an upscale meighborhood like Wintergreen the trash pickup schedule would be at a more reasonable time. But overall, a great rental for a good price!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks for the kind words Olga - very glad you had a nice visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William F
Cheswick, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great get-away. Nice resort area. We went in the off season from the winter amenities. Walked (not played) the golf course. Quite a hike. Minutes from Monticello. Close to Shenandoah Valley National Park/Forest. We enjoyed our stay during March Madness. UVA gave it a run into the Elite Eight. Charlottesville was a buzz. Weather was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay at this extremely nice place. Mark and Anita are excellent hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the condo.
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you for the kind words William - please come back - we love Wintergreen Resort also!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing