We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wintergreen Resort Condo”
other traveller has booked this property
This way to a great vacation place!  J09 037
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This way to a great vacation place!  J09 037
Here's your living room. Sliding doors open onto patio. New 42' Smart HD Flat Screen TV. Let's back up. Come on in! Hang up your snow gear. It's your home while you're here.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This way to a great vacation place!  J09 037
Here's your living room. Sliding doors open onto patio. New 42' Smart HD Flat Screen TV.
Let's back up. Come on in! Hang up your snow gear. It's your home while you're here.
Chilly? Turn on the fireplace. New leather chairs not shown.
New smart HD 42' Flat Screen TV, movie library, board games, cards, puzzles, drawing materials.
New leather chairs in brown to contrast and coordinate with the leather sofas in red.
Hungry? Here's your dining room with its new chandelier.
Very nice dining room set.
Patio is just off the living room. Look carefully to see the reflection of the view. 237
Still Bedroom #1. Cozy nook for relaxing, reading, private time.
King Master Suite #2. Comfortable yet elegant. 259
King Master Suite #2. Williamsburg theme. 258
2nd King Suite. Another view. Lots of mirrors for getting ready. Width perspective is distorted.
3rd Bedroom with beds set up as twins. Colorful decor, this time in bright blues and greens.
New flat screen TV 2012. Daybed for 3rd child or to hold more of your stuff. Width is distorted.
3rd BR with beds set up as 3rd King master suite. Special Kingmaker mattress pad works well.
For dining alfresco or just resting and inhaling the fresh air. Sip your fresh morning coffee here.
Bathroom for King Master Suite #1. New sliding barn door expands the space in this bathroom. New
Suite #3 Bath. It is the largest bathroom. 261
King Master Suite #2 Bath. Williamsburg theme. Shown before new commode was installed.
Just rocking and considering the new landscaping, waiting for little animals to appear in  distance.
Leave the patio, come this way, follow the grass to the Devil's Knob golf clubhouse & grill. 130
Follow the grass on to the Devil's Knob Clubhouse to begin your round of golf and later to dinner.
Just beyond the patio, our grassy area after a lovely snow.
Mountain Inn lobby's old mill wheel. Good meeting place for having lunch or dinner together.
Master King Suite #1. New TV to the left.
Here's your living room. Our little bear warming its back by the fire.
The closest I dared go to avoid disturbing this majestic hawk at one of our overlooks. Thrilling!
When you get to this part of County Road 664 aka Beech Grove Road, you're close.
Wintergreen Mountain Resort entrance. Within 1 mile of Blue Ridge Parkway.
Your last turn is here, into the driveway.
Your driveway and parking taken while standing in your shuttle stop. Home is to the left before bush
Our favorite quick breakfast place just around the corner.
And back to the Living Room to regroup and choose what to do next.
Maybe sit down and rest a bit, enjoying what's pretty inside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bkfraser
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“Wintergreen Resort Condo”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great condo located on Wintergreen mountain convenient to everything. Three bedroom all with comfortable king size beds and each has its own full bathroom. Lots of pillows!! Kitchen was great as we actually did a fair amount of cooking. Appliances all new. TV’s in all rooms which was nice with the Olympics starting. Comfortable furniture in living room with gas fireplace. Dogs are welcome which was a bonus. Also, comes with owners membership guest passes which was nice for the skiers in the group to park closer to mountain and not have to take the shuttle. The minor negative was that it’s a bit of a walk from your car to the condo. For golfers it is located on the course so it would be great for those who golf too. The homeowner was very pleasant to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable, beautifully furnished home away from home. Part of doing so is that we enjoy corresponding with our guests while they plan their trips.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shines78
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this condo with my husband, daughter, and friends for a wedding. The location is great and near different attractions. The condo was clean and the owners had labels on everything. There was no question to where something was located. The only drawback was that some parts of the condo are dated. The stove reminded me of one that I had in the early 90's. Additionally, the baking sheets, pots, etc..were rusty. We simply covered the baking sheets with foil, but the owners should consider replacing them. I would stay again due to the great value, location, and ease of working with the owners. This place is also pet-friendly which is a huge plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Good timing. The stove was replaced with a new stainless steel, smooth-top model in November: we'd received that feedback before. I wish it had been done before your arrival. We're glad to know about the coookware suggestion, and we will replace them. Thank you for the feedback and for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatKinb...
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Week”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family of 6 plus a small child had a fun, relaxing week at this condo. The owner was very helpful and responsive during the planning period. We found the condo to be centrally located but very quiet. It was clean and tidy and very comfortable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2012
Thank you. We're happy that you enjoyed our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
McCormick...
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
“Great winter weekend”
Reviewed 31 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

We rented this condo for a fun filled weekend of skiing. The condo was only minutes to the slopes, great location!! The price included discounts on lift tickets. Yay!!
It was such a nice warm cozy place. We loved the 2 bedrooms with King beds and private baths, and the 3rd bedroom with 3 twin beds was perfect for our 3 little travelers.
It was very clean and all the beds were comfortable. There were notes in the kitchen that said we could help ourselves to any condiments in the cabinets, that came in very handy.
My kids can't wait to go back next year. We would definately stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2011
Thank you very much for the kind words. We're so happy that y'all had a good time and enjoyed our place. We'll look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$275
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing