We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patfitz51...
Oakland, New Jersey
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Incredibly friendly staff that were exceptionally helpful,and the rooms were amazing with all the amenities and flow of the rooms. the location was perfect for everything close to Williamsburg and the local highways to get to other places. plenty to do with the pools and game room and activities as well best place to stay in Williamsburg especially if you don;t want to dine out all the time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the rooms and lcoation to williamsburg
Liked least: no clear way to dispose of garbage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D
Enterprise, NV.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“too much pressure to attend sales seminar!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Upon checking in, I requested an upgrade but was told none were available. No problem as I only wanted a 2 bdrm unit so that we could get a full kitchen with an oven (not a microwave).
I was asked what floor we wanted (1,2, or 3). I requested 1st floor unit and got it. No problems so far. I told the night clerk Devin that we were only using the exchange as a room and our activity schedule was full as we would be attending a 3 day bluegrass festival at Rockahock and not to bother us with free offers for a time share sales seminar.
Upon arriving at the room, we had a voice mail waiting for us inviting us to a breakfast.
We ignored the voice mail only to receive another one the next day. We ignored that only to have sign posted on our door the next day.
I guess they finally gave up as there was no communication the 3rd day. As both a multi-week and points owner I get frustrated with Wyndham resorts in the Williamsburg area as this has happened before at other resorts in the Williamsburg area. When I come here, I expect privacy and not to be bothered with sales pitches

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeynut...
Inver Grove Hts, MN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was nice but....”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveled with spouse and one teenaged son. It was nice to have more space. Walking up 32 steps (3 flights of stairs) with luggage and after a lots of walking was an extra challenge but we wanted a top floor to cut down on noise. Having lots of space and a kitchen and washer and dryer was VERY nice during the middle of a long trip. We got eggs, bread, peanut butter,watter and beer from the nearby KMart. TIP - Despite what they tell you---you do NOT need to go to the "Welcome/Time Share sales people" to get a paper parking pass after you check in. You use your room key to enter the secured parking area anyway! The biggest annoyance about the place was the very slow intermittent wi-fi (which they say they are improving soon) and that you have to run the water for a VERY LONG time in order for it to get hot--LITTERALLY 5 minutes--which is really l o n g when you are staying there waiting for it to warm up. It is due to their "tank-less" water hearting system. THEN after that long wait the water would only stay warm for 3 minutes and would suddently go cold with no warnning so you better shampoo and rinse your hair FAST. We did call maintenance about this problem and it did seem to kinda get fixed---the water would still take very long to heat up but at least it would stay warm longer than a few minutes after they "re-set" it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: having lots of space was good
Liked least: poor internet and hot water issues were not good
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S
Annandale, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Stay away until housekeeping gets a serious overhaul”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Checking in on Christmas Eve, we were offered a unit with a sticky dining area table top and a lot of stuff that looked like paint chips on the carpet. When we balked, we were shown other units in similar shape, including one with a brown ring in the bathtub and one with ants in the bathroom. They smelled musty, too. That night we reluctantly stayed in the SIXTH one, the least bad, because it was getting late and we were tired. The following day we moved to yet another unit, still not sparkling but at least not gross. What was most disturbing is that management didn't seem to think there was really a problem -- I think they were just trying to appease a couple of finicky guests, as they saw it. They gave us a couple of coupons god for a nice discount at any of several nearby resetaurants. In the restaurant we chose for lunch the next day, the waitress cheerfully informed us, "Oh, we see a lot of these coupons. We must have had 30 just at yesterday's dinner."

Worst of all, the Wyndham corporate Customer Relations person I got on the phone on the 26th, as we were trying to get switched to a different resort, just poured gasoline on the fire. He told me the resort could not do any more for us when the manager, whom he had on the other line, was offering those dinner tickets. (She told me this a few hours later, when I followed up in person.) He apparently had also not told her that meal tickets were one of the forms of compensation I had indicated I might accept.

I will credit the resort staff, especially the front desk people and one security guy who escorted us to rooms, with being helpful and considerate. The one manager I eventually connected with seemed genuinely interested in being helpful, but surprisingly limited in what she could offer. (No upgrade, for example.)

Oh, and the renovated units, the allegedly improved ones, had some color schemes that seem to have been picked out by Stevie Wonder. Drab, dreary stained carpets "enlivened" by multicolor drapes that looked like they might have come from Mardi Gras -- after the serious drinking had been going on for a while. Ugh.

The hot water in the shower takes quite a while to get hot. They explain that this is not a malfunction, but a feature -- something about being "green." I don't understand how it is eco-friendly to keep having to run and drain water for several minutes without using it.

In short, the amenities sound attractive in prospect, but you couldn't pay me to stay here again. This place really needs someone like the late Leona Helmsley to teach them what "clean and attractive" means in the hospitality business.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: poor housekeeping
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeachyD
MetroWest Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we needed, some issues with hot water, no elevator”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for four nights and were generally pleased. The place was very clean and had a small kitchenette at one end of the living room. Washer and dryer were provided in the bathroom, but we did not use them.

We could hear noise from the next door neighbors, as the walls were fairly thin. Luckily, they didn't really disturb us. We chose the top floor and were happy that we did. No one walking overhead makes for better sleep! There is no elevator, so some folks might find staying on an upper floor to be difficult.

There was a natural gas smell when we ran the hot water which we reported when we left. We opened both doors to the bathroom and ran the fan when we used the shower. The tankless hot water system they described in the literature shared with us on checkin was nothing new to us. We have one at home. Once the hot water was flowing, however, we had some interruptions. Each of the four showers I took was interrupted with COLD water for a period from a minute to 3 minutes. That was less than pleasant.

We did not use any of the facilities provided: indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, mini-golf.

We were still required to pay a $5.00 Daily Fee for activities even though we did not participate.

Our total cost for four nights was $411.00. Not bad for the price. I might go back to the Country Inn and Suites for a lower rate in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We hope you’ll consider Vacation Strategy for your next trip; we look forward to working with you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing