We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
259
275
129
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
275
129
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share living room master bath timeshare presentation full kitchen ping pong sales pitch mini golf colonial williamsburg concierge desk washer and dryer refurbished unit second bedroom outdoor pool no elevator twin beds busch gardens
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Greensprings is a beautiful resort with many amenities. The 2 bedroom condo we stayed in was nice. The kitchen had the bare minimum supplies, but was doable. The furnishings were nice, but was bare of any decorative touches to make it feel like home. Beds were comfortable. The master bedroom/bath were large. Bathroom with double sink and Jacuzzi, and separate shower. Second bedroom/bath good size. Only problem here was showerhead was set for someone 5' tall and shower spray was so hard it could bruise your skin!
Location was very convenient. Would recommend and stay again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank BL2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We rented a 2 bedroom unit in a section that needed renovation. Generally in poor condition. The kitchen supplies were lacking, but the concierge took care of it. The resort only has a shallow pool that was not well maintained. Perhaps because it was very hot and heavily used. It was more like a hotel than a resort.

Room Tip: The sister resort is Powhatan, go there
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgetz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are sorry to find that you were disappointed with elements of your recent stay with us. We must advise that parts of our resort are not yet fully refurbished. We do have a refurbishment program in place at the moment, and our maintenance teams are working diligently to have this completed as soon as possible. We are very glad to note that our concierge team were able to assist you with the lack of kitchen supplies in your unit. We certainly take pride in the presentation of our resort and the rooms we have to offer, and we are sorry if there was anything that did not display the high quality standard we strive for. We shall endeavor to take this feedback on board so we can make the relevant improvements, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to one of our resorts again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stayed in unit 96F for one week. The resort was amazing, lots to do, everyone polite. We evacuated from our hometown due to Hurricane Florence, we could not be happier with our choice of resorts. Our unit was very clean, large, and well appointed. The grounds were immaculate and you could see they were well maintained by professional landscapers. The staff went out of their way to see that our needs were met, this place was amazing.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor unit, there are no elevators.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wanderer612756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The resort is definitely geared to families with children as what few activities they have are basically kiddy ones. There is an extra charge daily as well for services we did not use as, like I said they were geared to children which is disappointing as there is so much that could be done with the businesses etc in that area. Accommodations were adequate and clean but if you cant do stairs you may want to specifically ask for ground level or go elsewhere. These units are 3 stories with stairs and no elevators. Good place to stay if you just want to sit by pool or you use it to just sleep but it would have been fun if there had been some activities for adults and the pool bar area stayed open past 9 pm. Will not go back here..

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank j0anwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that parts of your vacation was disappointing for you. We can advise that at our resort, there are amenities for adults including: Sauna, Shuffleboard, Table Tennis/Ping Pong,Tennis (to name a few). There are also many amenities available locally. We will certainly take your feedback on board to try and make improvements in the future. We understand how these things could have altered your vacation experience; however, we do hope this does not deter you from allowing us to provide you an exceptional vacation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The pool was amazing. They keep it open after Labor Day, so no kids or crowds. I virtually had the pool to myself for a couple of days and it was glorious. Some of the condos were spread out away from the pool, so you had to drive there - about a 2-minute drive or 15 minute walk. But I didn’t mind driving because my condo had a nice view of the trees and small lake. The beds were comfortable with soft sheets and lots of fluffy pillows. There were TVs in every room, and two DVD players with movies you could rent from the activities center. The condos have lots of light and are very spacious. There are lots of activities on the resort. I chose to relax and read a book mostly. This resort is about five minutes from several shopping centers, Walmart, and grocery stores, which is nice. Lots of places to eat and about 10-15 minutes from Williamsburg, 30 minutes from Yorktown, and 10 minutes from Jamestown. Excellent location. Some of the condos need updating, but it was clean and overall I loved it. I was asked three times to give feedback for RCI and attend the timeshare presentation, and I declined. If you’re not interested in attending another timeshare presentation, just say no and enjoy your week! The location and proximity to restaurants and the pool were the highlights of the trip for me.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 308laurelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews