We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 032)
Filter reviews
2 032 results
Traveller rating
1 215
508
175
85
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 215
508
175
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james river lazy river river view james landing grill busch gardens sports club shuttle service colonial williamsburg bedroom condo tennis courts main building full kitchen beautiful property fitness center water country free shuttle bush gardens
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2 032 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Our regret was that our stay was so short! We enjoyed the spacious room, friendly staff, and expansive grounds. Walking along the James in the morning with just the birds and sounds of the water was impressive.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Thistle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayT711, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you for your kind words, Thistle N. The views and sounds along the river really are serene and beautiful. We're happy that you enjoyed your accommodations, the resort grounds and most importantly our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingsmill Resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I had an awesome room with great views of the river. It was quiet and the water tasted so great that it cured my swollen and painful gums and also it rehydrated my skin. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uncvcutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayT711, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you, uncvcutraveller, for your review of Kingsmill Resort. We're so pleased that you were able to enjoy our scenic location and views. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stayed just one night during a road trip through Virginia and got a terrific deal on a room at this lovely resort, where we had stayed many years ago. The check in staff was so friendly and helpful getting us settled and also helping us find the perfect place for an early dinner. Two things kept this review from being a five: 1) We went for a drink at the bar after dinner-it was a bit on the late side but still well before closing yet the bar tender seemed to have stopped cleaning dirty glasses and wiping off the counter. The drink was great--but the dirty dishes everywhere degraded the atmosphere. 2) OUr room, while very comfortable inside, was situated along the side of the building and we had to literally walk around trash cans to get to the door. This was a room that adjoined another room in the front, and the sound insulation was not what I would have expected at such a place--we could sit on the bed and hear entire conversations taking place on the other side of the door. Sill and all it was a lovely day

Room tip: Ask for a room access from the front rather than around the side.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayT711, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you, Vicki W, for choosing Kingsmill Resort on your recent visit to Williamsburg. We are extremely happy to hear that overall you had a wonderful experience at our Resort. However, I do wish to offer our sincerest apologies for your experience regarding the cleanliness of the bar and the noise in your accommodations. We hope to host you at Kingsmill again on your next trip to Williamsburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Just returned from an awesome family gettogether at Kingsmill. The facility, the golf, the employees are all first class. Spent a day at the spa which was lovely. It is on the small side - so very personal and cozy. All the services were great! Staff is very professional and friendly.

Room tip: We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with a river view. And it was beautiful!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayT711, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Theresa M--it always feels great when our hard work pays off. We are happy that you enjoyed your family get together and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team members. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

This is a well maintained resort. The staff is friendly and works hard to help out with any issue. The rooms are clear and comfortable. The grounds are well maintained. The view of the river is beautiful. The pools are great. Next door to Busch Gardens and has a free shuttle.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambling_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayT711, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you, ambling_on, for your review of Kingsmill Resort. We're pleased that you were able to enjoy your accommodations, scenic views and some of our local attractions. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews