We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aldrich House B&B(Williamsburg)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Inn(Williamsburg)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anvil Campground(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 631)
Filter reviews
1 631 results
Traveller rating
714
457
251
139
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
457
251
139
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treebusch gardenswarm cookiesfront deskthe indoor outdoor poolbush gardensbreakfast buffetthe hotel staffconference centerwater countryupon checkbeds were comfortableconventionscarespitchershuttleproximity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 631 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was excellent. All the personnel at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in the area. The breakfast buffet was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jamesmccarthy2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review about your most recent stay here at The DoubleTree by Hilton. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs while staying here! We look forwarding to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every person I spoke with at the DoubleTree in Williamsburg was super friendly and helpful. First, when booking my trip I wanted to see if the hotel would price match with prices I saw on other websites such as hotels.com. I called and they were instantly able to do that.

When we checked into the hotel, the staff was friendly. They only had 1 king bed left but it was on the floor with a large group of children. We didn't think it would be a problem but when we got to the room we heard yelling and banging. Since we were unhappy, they were able to switch us to another room with 2 queen beds. The room was fine so we decided to stay there for the duration of our trip.

The hotel restaurant was nice too. The bartender brought us food and drinks to the pool which really helped us relax.

The only thing I would say is that the rooms are definitely a little old. The carpet was kind of gross, but otherwise, my stay was very nice. Also, DoubleTree prides themselves on their warm cookies they give out to guest at check-in. We did not receive any cookies which was a little disappointing. I would definitely stay at the DoubleTree Williamsburg again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay here at The DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are happy to hear that we met your needs while staying here at the hotel. Sorry we were unable to provide a cookie, but we will make sure to get on top of it. We look forwarding to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as it was quite central for our travel needs. Check in was friendly, we were allocated a room on the second floor. There is a safe in the room. The room was very large, but the bathroom was tiny! Neither me or my husband are big, but we both couldn't fit in there at the same time! The surround of the sink unit had a large crack in it, but as we'd been allocated a quiet room, I was happy to keep the room. Air con was very good. Nice comfortable bed and pillows. Slept well.

As the hotel is very large, it did seem to have a lot of school groups in, we were lucky in that we never heard them at all. It was very hot when we were there, so it was good to have use of a pool after we had been out all day. This set up was strange, you were told to shower before you went in the pool, but we never found the shower, and the nearest toilets were next to the conference room, which meant you were sometimes walking through in a wet bikini. We didn't have the breakfast, we thought the area didn't look very welcoming, so ate out. Went to a diner called Shortys, a short drive away. I had done some laundry there, and tried to tumble dry it twice, so ended up taking it to reception to complain about it, and they dried it for me.

Lovely cold iced water at reception which had fruit in, which was nice with it being very hot. We only had the cookies twice in our stay, managed to resist them!


We at a few nights at the Sportsmans Grille, which was good value and within walking distance, and also the Whaling Company, which was the best meal in our stay in Virginia.

All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay here at The DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are happy to hear that the front desk was able to help you out with your needs. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trash was found under bed by kids, the cooling system often made it feel damp and wet in the room which caused an odor. We were in a group, and that was the result of 3 of the 6 rooms. However, the breakfast buffet was wonderful... and the omelet station was out of this world... and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kristy C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear that breakfast was wonderful and the staff were very helpful. I'm so sorry that there were some concerns with your room, we will be working with out teams to make sure something like this doesn't happen again. If you would like to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 757-220-2500.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean!!! Great pool area, friendly staff. Location close to Busch Gardens and Williamsburg.
Very surprised, impressed and would stay again.
Hotel lobby updated, large hallways and decent size rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review! We are happy to hear that we met your needs while staying here at The DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews