We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Marriott
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$146
PricelineUS$146
FindHotelUS$146
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 751)
Filter reviews
1 751 results
Traveller rating
1 094
489
102
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 094
489
102
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa golf course screened in porch full kitchen marriott vacation colonial williamsburg tennis courts washer and dryer jacuzzi tub beautiful property williamsburg area short drive king bed outdoor pool pull out couch virginia beach spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 751 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely stay in one bedroom , full kitchen, and screened in porch.
Kitchen was very well stocked with new appliances. Unit has washer and dryer. Living room and dining room furniture was a bit dated however they are scheduled to refurbish this fall. Bedroom was comfortable. Area was extremely quiet, great walking trails, clean pool facilities. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: They do have direct TV which is fickle.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TriDmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Hi, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you found our area to be peaceful and quite. We are glad you enjoyed our walking trails and pool area. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

I just want to start out by saying, this place is truly amazing. This was our first time visiting and after staying, we will definitely return. The property is amazing, amenities are top notch, and it is well worth the money to stay here. From the beginning at check in, all the employees we encountered were helpful and friendly. The grounds are large and look great. Plush, green grass and brick everywhere that makes it look very quiet and secluded. They have two pools, a fitness area, and walking trails on the grounds. Due to it being a resort, there are not many restaurants on the grounds. However, there are plenty of eating establishments within driving distance as well as other things to do in the Williamsburg area.

The rooms are very nice. We stayed in the one room villa, which came with a kitchenette, jacuzzi tub and washer and dryer in the room. The attention to detail, accommodations, and excellent service made our stay wonderful and have made it easy for to us want to come back and visit again.

Thank you to the staff that made our stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2021
1  Thank DJK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Hi DJK30, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that our team was helpful and friendly and you enjoyed our onsite amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

First time in Williamsburg. Loved this property. Great facilities, pools, basketball & tennis courts, bikes, etc. Beautiful place.

For us it was a great starting point to visit different places of interest.

Bush Gardens is 15 min, Colonial Williamsburg 15 min. Jamestown Settlement is 20 min.

In addition service was great & check in process was fast.

Room tip: Free rental bikes, basketballs and other amenities are located on Governors Manor building , lower floor.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VictorFebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Hi Victor, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all our resort has to offer. We are happy that our location was a good base your daily activities. We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

5/5 for the following reasons: hospitality, uses of amenities, location, and cleanliness. Don’t mind spending money for accommodations that are clean! Also, this would be an ideal option for families especially those with children who love the water, as there is a splash pad and 2 pools. Lastly, being an avid runner, an added bonus for me was the proximity of paved walkways throughout the community. Would recommend/stay again.

Room tip: Pools do have limited seating. Rooms come with a washer/dryer
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stephenz177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi Stephen, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony. We are delighted to have earned your 5-star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed for hospitality, amenities, location, and cleanliness of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

The rooms are clean, well appointed, quiet, and beautiful. The pools are open until 11pm. The Staff was helpful and accommodating. There was no place to eat on property, and not much else to do right there. However, it was very quiet and private and pretty.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DaveHom1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hi Dave, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony. We are pleased that you enjoyed the quietness of our resort. We are happy you find the rooms to be well appointed and hope you enjoyed some time by the pool. We do hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews