We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Horse Inn(Warrenton)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie(Warrenton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
454
124
20
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
454
124
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastfamily weddingthe breakfast areaoatmealroom was cleandefinitely stay here againexcellent hoteli highly recommend this hotelgreat place to stayindoor pooleasy accessexcellent staybusiness tripconvenient locationfront desk staffinnspillows
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Hampton Inn for the night as we were attending a wedding at a nearby vineyard.

This was my first time at a Hampton Inn, and I didn't really have any expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised.

The hotel had everything we needed. Comfortable bed, A/C, blackout curtains, free wi-fi, a nice bathroom, decent toiletries and lots of towels.

The room was clean and quiet. There was breakfast included in the room rate but we didn't get up early enough for it.

I would definitely stay in a Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agathasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As mid-level hotels go it is hard to fault. Efficient helpful staff, good business centre, reasonable breakfast, coffee available 24 hours, nice indoor pool, reasonable if limited gym, spotlessly clean, quiet, ample parking....but $160/night is alot for a mid-level hotel.

I would stay again, but it seems a bit overpriced vs. Holiday Inn up the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge that doesn't make stranges noises all night
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt_Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Always a great place to stop..great staff..great breakfast..always very clean..staff is very friendly and professional ..lots of history in the area to see and visit..convenient place to stop on our way to the outer banks for a family vacation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I'm a Hilton rewards member and they refused to count this stay, so beware Hilton members. The staff was rude and would hardly speak to anyone I saw them interacting with. When we arrived a tired (?) Employee had draped herself across the front desk while she yawned and carried on. The price was high considering the location, we stayed in Fairfax City the following night and It was half the price. Yes, it was also a Hampton. I will stay up the road a little bit next time I'm in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

One VERY stormy night I came up this Hampton Inn. Despite a wedding party there, they had room for me. One room got noisy but management handled it immediately. I was given a better room than I signed in for which was greatly appreciated on such a dreary night

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews