We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
478
129
21
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
478
129
21
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast great hotel room was clean the breakfast area oatmeal i highly recommend this hotel definitely stay here again very nice stay indoor pool easy access business trip convenient location front desk staff wedding inns pillows virginia
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We booked the Hampton Inn for the night as we were attending a wedding at a nearby vineyard.

This was my first time at a Hampton Inn, and I didn't really have any expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised.

The hotel had everything we needed. Comfortable bed, A/C, blackout curtains, free wi-fi, a nice bathroom, decent toiletries and lots of towels.

The room was clean and quiet. There was breakfast included in the room rate but we didn't get up early enough for it.

I would definitely stay in a Hampton Inn again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agathasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

As mid-level hotels go it is hard to fault. Efficient helpful staff, good business centre, reasonable breakfast, coffee available 24 hours, nice indoor pool, reasonable if limited gym, spotlessly clean, quiet, ample parking....but $160/night is alot for a mid-level hotel.

I would stay again, but it seems a bit overpriced vs. Holiday Inn up the road.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a fridge that doesn't make stranges noises all night
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt_Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Always a great place to stop..great staff..great breakfast..always very clean..staff is very friendly and professional ..lots of history in the area to see and visit..convenient place to stop on our way to the outer banks for a family vacation

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank suzannem1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I'm a Hilton rewards member and they refused to count this stay, so beware Hilton members. The staff was rude and would hardly speak to anyone I saw them interacting with. When we arrived a tired (?) Employee had draped herself across the front desk while she yawned and carried on. The price was high considering the location, we stayed in Fairfax City the following night and It was half the price. Yes, it was also a Hampton. I will stay up the road a little bit next time I'm in town.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 300sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

One VERY stormy night I came up this Hampton Inn. Despite a wedding party there, they had room for me. One room got noisy but management handled it immediately. I was given a better room than I signed in for which was greatly appreciated on such a dreary night

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews