We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Hot Tuna

Hot Tuna
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/16
20:00
Ranked #7 of 1 511 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Cross street: Great Neck Road/Shore Drive
Description: VIRGINIA BEACH'S - Coastal America Restaurant. Featuring All-Natural Steaks, Local Seafood and Gourmet Burgers. Virginia Beach is our hometown, and we're proud to feature local, fresh Seafood that's caught right across the street in the Chesapeake Bay. Our steaks and gourmet burgers are made with all-natural, grass-fed Certified Hereford beef. Our restaurant is a proud supporter of the Buy Fresh, Buy Local, Virginia Green & Sensible Seafood organizations.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent service. Our server, Matt, took great care of us! Food was fine and the drinks and beer were very good. Happy hour pricing was appreciated!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank MDGal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett K, Owner at Hot Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So, what can we do to improve our rating?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

hot tuna was excellent! was visiting family in town and was fortunate enough to make it to a dinner with them at hot tuna. Super family friendly and the kids loved it as well!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Karenwhite_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett K, Owner at Hot Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Thank you Karen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Jocelyn was a very good server who listened to my allergy concern and saw to my meal being prepared correctly. She was attentive and had a smile on her face. Recommend this place!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 841pamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett K, Owner at Hot Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Thank you for your review and your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Great food, great service! Love this place! I would 10/10 come here again! This busser was on top of it!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank landrym383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett K, Owner at Hot Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Me and my wife are foodies and can be called a bit of 'food snobs' and I'm always hyper sensitive to tourist traps when traveling. We stopped by Hot Tuna honestly because it was close, it was getting late, and it had good reviews here on Tripadvisor. We were PLEASANTLY surprised by the friendly and professional staff, clean environment, attentiveness, and really good food. My wife and I both got the Bronzed Salmon (waitress recommended) over coconut sticky rice / curry aoli. It was on their 'small plates' menu, but it was a very nice serving of protein, I'd personally call it a "Light Dinner" portion. Seasoned well and perfectly done. Our daughter got the Big Bleu Burger (without the Blue ;-) and she let us finish it... it was a really good burger. Seemed fresh made. Very good casual dining. My wife said it 'felt like a family owned and run business'. We will be back next trip to VA Beach!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pahdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett K, Owner at Hot Tuna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

We really appreciate your review and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Tuna also viewed

 

Been to Hot Tuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.