We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food even great service by Brian”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #336 of 1 641 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We love to go to IHOP, we always ask for Mr. Brian, he is such a great server. His personality and giving from the heart type of service is his trademark. We love to try different foods at IHOP. I must say that my favorite is the crepes and Belgian waffles. If you can fit in, then try the soup of the day or a large salad. No matter what, this IHOP is the BEST in Virginia Beach. Likely because of the food but most importantly Mr. Brian's unique service trait. Ask for him, you will ask again and again like we always do.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JavyMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

A bunch of us came in very early on a Saturday morning, and the place was packed. Despite the crowd, our server was very attentive, friendly, and competent. Everyone enjoy their food, and he refilled are beverages without having to ask. This is a very nice, clean IHOP.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank johnkH6884XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Always good and service is always very friendly and helpful. this is the I hop at lands town shopping center we visit often.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jexiledscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

My friend and I visited this location for breakfast today. We entered and were immediately greeted by tbe hostess. This location was Clean, spacious and very busy! Our servers, Mary and Veronica were awesome!!!! Both Ladies were polite, helpful and professional. Even though Veronica was on her Third day, she still did good! The owner, came to our table and introduced himself. Very friendly and professional! Very comfortable restaurant with lots going on. Great time will be back! Good southern hospitality!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank roba724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was extremely helpful. Our food was prepared just the way we wanted. Everything was so delicious.

The bathroom was clean and handicapped accessible. I however did need some assistance with the doors.

The dining room was also very clean.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 150lenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing