We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to get away :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Private covered front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private covered front porch
View from top deck path to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Private covered front porch
View from top deck
path to the beach
bath with shower and kitchenette
Kitchenette with toaster oven, microwave
Sunrise at 6:00 May 11, 2012
queen size bed with linens included
living area with HDTV
view through the dining area to the front door
The beach
Our beach
grilling area
walk to the dock in the back yard
Private Back deck with hammock and swing
canal in backyard
Back Deck
off-street guest parking to the right (north) side of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tomkatatt...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to get away :)”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend and absolutely loved it! The owners were so friendly and they have thought of everything! Right down to the beach cart and goodies that greeted us when we first got there. We will definitely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
We was great having you visit this summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachBabe...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise Nest”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed and this peaceful paradise for 3 nights. It was more than what we expected. The owners were very friendly and made us feel at home. The little studio was perfect for my husband and I. It was very clean and cozy. The bed was so comfy and we were thankful for that. We were only there to sleep and shower and both were perfect for us. I will definitely consider going back and I would recommend this little nest to any of my friends. Cheers to the beach!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed was my favorite. I slept like a baby.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraclevik...
Ruislip
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure to stay her recently. The owner and her husband were great. They could not do enough for you. It is a lovely quiet one bed venue in excellent condition. The owners even left out fruit and a bottle of wine for us. They supply a cart with deck chairs, sun-brolley and ice box to help you enjoy the beach which is 5 minutes away. The beach is across our road and then the next road. It is immaculate, quiet and very enjoyable unlike Virginia beach.. At the rear of the property is a Creek which leads onto the river behind. An absolutely idyllic location. It was planned as a relaxing few days. We relaxed. The studio apartment is on the ground floor with the owners upstairs. Whilst in a quiet location there are a number of extremely and well priced restaurants nearby definitely worthy of visiting. the owners advice was extremely useful re this.
The only thing I would do would be to grass over the rear garden to make it more user friendly BUT this did not affect us and our enjoyment of staying here.
Bottom line is this place is a gem, a secret which should be passed on. I thoroughly recommend that if you are seeking a few day plus to just relax then you could not find better.
Enjoy .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owners
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianA8...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“THANK YOU!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Andria for the wonderful hospitality and the allowing my sister and I to have such a lovely time at your establishment. We got exactly what we were looking for: Peace & Quiet!!! We could have not asked for a better home away from home. Again, thanks for everything, and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was quiet, clean and well equipped for everything we needed!
Liked least: There is nothing to report at this time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Hi Lillian,

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves. We hope we will be seeing you two again. Until then have a great summer.

Andria
At Sunset 2
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadkins12...
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a weekend away!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment! The owners were great people and were very accommodating. We enjoyed how close the apartment was to the beach and especially loved how the owners had beach cruisers for us to use. This rental includes everything you will need for a great stay at the beach!
I would definitely recommend this rental to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach Cruisers!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you Sheena for the wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We would look forward to having you visit again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing