We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$274
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$240
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$636
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$268
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 217)
Filter reviews
1 217 results
Traveller rating
86
179
280
243
429
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
179
280
243
429
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked two nights thru Priceline based on the website and upon checkin, immediately regretted booking. It’s pretty obvious that Wyndham doesn’t care about their brand. I understand making a profit...don’t update, don’t clean, don’t put any more money than you have to in order to keep the place running. The rate was triple what it was worth. I’ll never stay at another Wyndham property based on my experience. Place was out dated and run down. Shame...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay some place else, this place is terrible. The only good things about it is the front desk staff is nice and tvs are decent and it has hot water, other than that the room was dirty, bathroom is too small to even use the toilet, all furnishings and cabinets are way past thier life expectancy, only has one slow small elevator which you will be wasting half your vacation waiting for.
Also there is a night club across the street that blasts music well into the night which, when the a/c shuts off, sounds like an open window to the noise and stupidity on the street.
If your going to party then I guess it would be fine.. but if your going for a relaxing family vacation I would suggest staying below 14th Street or above 26th street. This hotel is located in the loudest and most ghetto section of VB.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank timdel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where to begin.. The room was dirty and smelled, the ac in the bedroom blew warm our entire stay, even after “maintenance” serviced it, the toilet was broken, there were leftover lime wedges in the kitchen sink from the last guest’s alcohol? The bathroom was so tiny you have to stand in the tub to close the door, the cabinets in the kitchenette were falling off the wall, the pull out is in desperate need of replacement.. I could go on. We made the mistake of staying here 2 years in a row because we had a decent experience last time, but never again!! Christine at the front desk was wonderful, and the oceanfront location were the only pleasant parts of our stay here. You get what you pay for!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank AmberRose310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place needs serious help in every way imaginable..we got to our room and we see this rusted up cook stove with broken burner's falling in with tin foil on them, the carpet was absolutely disgusting and nail heads sticking up in the setting room and kitchen. The bathrooms were super small and the walls were rotted at the base. Fly guts and the fly's were all over the walls. The linens stunk the AC in the bedroom wasn't cool and remote was missing all the drawers were broken and wouldn't open. Don't get your hopes up about the so called breakfast!! What a joke. I would literally sleep in my car before I stayed there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdavis578987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nasty rooms would not allow my baby to crawl on the floor her knees and hands were black, 1 elevator that barely worked, TV remotes did not work, could not hear fire alarm from room, over all would not recommend only good thing is that it was ocean front

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lstump437158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews