We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costly”
Review of Hunt Club Farm

Hunt Club Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Hunt Club Farm is a 28 acre family-owned farm nestled in the heart of Virginia Beach, Virginia. At Hunt Club, we provide agricultural-based education and entertainment. Hunt Club Farm's petting farm is the only petting farm in Virginia Beach. Here, locals and visitors have the opportunity to pet and visit a wide variety of farm animals, including llamas, donkeys, cows, sheep, goats, chickens, turkeys, peacocks, ducks, geese, pheasants, miniature horses, rabbits, pot belly pigs, and more. We also offer pony rides in our petting farm. Hunt Club Farm hosts special events during the year like our Fall Harvest Fair, Winter Wonderland and Easter Egg Hunt. Don't forget our terrifying Halloween Festival, Haunted Hunt Club Farm! We host an award-winning summer camp, and we have plenty of space for a barnyard birthday bash, corporate party or wedding reception. Our petting farm is dog-friendly, so long as your dog is on a non-retractable leash and is well-trained.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Recently went to a Birthday party there. They had three separate parties going on. Not one of these parties made the adults purchase wrist bands. Whereas at my granddaughters party everyone including the adults had to buy a wrists and. Almost counseling the cost. Seems unfair.....very disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Caren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandiVogel, Owner at Hunt Club Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi! I am so sorry that your birthday party experience was not what you expected. We do require all parties with over 25 guests to purchase wristbands for additional guests at the discounted rate of $3 per person. The maximum charge for this is typically $30 as our party room capacity is around 35 guests. Our party staff members are usually very good about explaining this to the party host. It sounds as if there was some miscommunication and I greatly apologize. I do hope that your granddaughter had a nice time visiting the animals at the party.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pony rides"
in 40 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 62 reviews
"pumpkin patch"
in 11 reviews
"feed the animals"
in 11 reviews
"haunted hayride"
in 11 reviews
"hay ride"
in 9 reviews
"baby goats"
in 6 reviews
"easter bunny"
in 4 reviews
"egg hunt"
in 4 reviews
"farmers market"
in 3 reviews
"fun place to visit"
in 5 reviews
"year olds"
in 6 reviews
"field trip"
in 3 reviews
"young ones"
in 3 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 5 reviews
"season pass"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

This place is really scary at Halloween. The kids and adults loved it. Everyone was very pleasant and very helpful. We liked the scary hay ride. We go every year!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank SuzieQ250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandiVogel, Owner at Hunt Club Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks for your review! We're looking for to our 2018 Haunted Hunt Club Farm season. Be sure to come out to experience "Wicked Whispers" Halloween theme this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We took a break away from the hotel pool and beach to visit Hunt Club Farm with our three year old grandson. I have to say we enjoyed it every bit as much as he did. The goats were fun to feed and pet. The peacock opened her tail feathers for us to show off a bit. Our grandson was amazed at the big turtles walking around with the goats. The most fun was feeding the parakeets. I held my stick up for one and ended up with birds on my shoulder, head, arms, and the stick. I highly recommend visiting this petting farm.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank LoveToGo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandiVogel, Owner at Hunt Club Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you so much for visiting Hunt Club Farm. We do our best to provide interactive animal experiences. I am so happy that you all had a good time. We sure hope that you will visit us again when you visit Virginia Beach again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My kids could have stayed here all day. It is a very nice farm and the staff were very friendly. It is well kept and the pony rides are a plus. Out of everything we did on our vacation this was my kids favorite place. They wanted to go back again the next day.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank hur86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandiVogel, Owner at Hunt Club Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We're so glad that you had a great visit to the farm and that the kids really had a good time! Hope you are able to visit again next year! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This is always a fun field trip for our school. It is a bit far but the kids always enjoy it. They love all the animals and getting to pick their pumpkin.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank landbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandiVogel, Owner at Hunt Club Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

We're so glad that you all visit us for our Pumpkin patch Field trip! We're gearing up for this fall and are already accepting reservations. Thanks for making Hunt Club Farm a tradition for your school group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunt Club Farm also viewed

 

Been to Hunt Club Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing