We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
412
150
55
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
150
55
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk living room the penthouse breakfast room a great stay family vacation ocean view fourth floor special thanks fire pit bed was comfortable yogurt christmas lights every morning beach trip nice place to stay hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Staff is wonderful. All rooms are beachfront. Room was cleaned well. Very spacious. Beautiful view.
Pool is clean and kept up well. Nice lounge chairs and umbrellas by pool.
Brooke at front desk is patient and kind in spite of busy season and stress. Overall great stay and wonderful people.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Erin B,

We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! Brooke is one of our superstars at the front desk and great with guest! We value your feedback, and will share it with our staff. We hope you come back to visit us soon :)


Chrissy

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Sand soccer weekend was awesome. The staff was unbelievable!!! Big Joe and Andy were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. Chrissy and Christina both checked on our arrival after check-in. The Hotel is right in the middle of everything!! We didn't need our car all day!

Room Tip: Great hotel, Great Staff would stay again!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank admp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

admp4,

We are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us, and that the staff were so accommodating during your stay. We value your feedback, and will share it with the staff ! We hope to see you again next year :)

Chrissy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute trip and comfort suites didn’t disappoint. The customer service is excellent and employees are very friendly. Lisa at the front desk was great and very customer service oriented who helped us tremendously on our last night. Rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was goid with a nice variety. The beds were really comfy and location was great. We were on the upper floor and the views were great! Hotel is older but they have maintained it really well. I would definitely comeback to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank bucmanfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear bucmanfly1, Thank-you for taking the time to complete this review. We are happy to hear that Lisa and our staff provided great guest service for you during your stay, and will share it with our team! Its a pleasure to hear the breakfast was good, and that the Rooms met your expectations. We value your feedback, and hope to see you again in the future!

Thank-you ,

Chrissy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Everyone from the front desk clark to the maid was in nice and professional, The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. I would stay at the Comfort Suites again. DO NOT stay at the Counrty Inn and Suites on 19th street in Va Beach, Va.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morristuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear morristuco, Thank-you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to hear our staff was awesome during your stay with us. We value your feedback and will be sure to share it with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future !!! :)

Thank-you,

Chrissy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Lisa at the front desk was very helpful and attentive to our needs!The hotel was very nice and well kept. Handyman came running when one of the kids locked us out of one of the bedrooms. Thank you very very much everyone at Comfort Suites!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank fitzgeraldsam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to complete this review. We are happy to hear that Lisa provided great guest service for you during your stay, and will share it with our team! We value your feedback, and hope to see you again in the future!

Chrissy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews