We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 020)
Filter reviews
3 020 results
Traveller rating
1 617
846
325
132
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 617
846
325
132
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing pier front desk kiddie pool amusement park convenience store parking garage free breakfast ocean view wonderful stay hot tub family vacation beds were comfortable cleaning staff oceanfront room off season the breakfast area yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 3 020 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Wasn't expecting a lot since i never stayed at a best western but everything was above par the pool was kinda small and indoors but the hotel is right next to peer and very nice and clean.would defiantly stay again price point was high but it was the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello and thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your thoughts with us. We are very fortunate to have a great location down at the boardwalk which is conveniently located near all the great activities, restaurants and attractions. We hope that you will be returning in the near future so that we might have another opportunity to serve you.

Yours In Hospitality,

Jason C.
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sandcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

It was our first time staying at this particular Best Western. The establishment was very clean and the decor was appealing. The staff (Tonja, Imani, and Angie) was outstanding, and extremely pleasant. Breakfast was very good and the staff worked as a team and were very upbeat. Very refreshing to see with how very busy it was, and the made to order omelets :) We will be staying again at this establishment, rooms were clean with great views from the balcony.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello and thank you so much for your review. I was so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are lucky to have a very clean and comfortable hotel located at the best spot on the boardwalk right next to the Virginia Beach Fishing Pier. I was also happy to hear that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast buffet that is included in the nightly rate. The next time you come to Virginia Beach I sure hope you will be returning for another stay with us.

Have a great day.

Jason C.
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sandcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

From the moment I stepped in the staff were very welcoming and polite. Clean and comfortable rooms, great ocean view location, and the breakfast was a slamming. Microwave and fridge extra plus. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better the ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvrapid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello and thank you so much for your review. It most certainly sounds like you enjoyed your week stay with us which makes us so very happy to hear. We realize there are so many hotels to choose from and we are very grateful that you decided to stay with us. We are lucky to have a fantastic free hot breakfast buffet, a great location on the boardwalk and a staff that truly cares for our valued guests. We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Jason C.
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sandcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Excellent location on the boardwalk. Great ocean views. Great customer service. Friendly staff. Parking deck. Breakfast has many choices. Fresh made omelettes. Convenient shopping all around and along the strip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BethAnn552018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write such a wonderful review. I was so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed just about everything we have going on here including our Free Hot Breakfast Buffet which is truly dynamite. The next time your plans bring you to Virginia Beach we certainly hope that you will be returning for another visit. We would love the opportunity to serve you once more.

Yours In Hospitality,
Jason C. General Manager
Best Western Plus Sandcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel on oceanfront and boardwalk. Balcony in Room. Clean inside and out. Staff friendly and courteous. breakfast where you could hit a button to make yourself a fresh pancake and the staff makes you a fresh made to order omlet

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mgill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

What a fantastic review, thank you so much for sharing with us. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. The pancake machine is definitely fun to use especially for the kids. Give us a ring when you are ready to make new reservations so that we can offer you our repeat guest discount. Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sandcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews