We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
340
339
133
64
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
339
133
64
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly hotel traveling with pets harris teeter pet owners hard boiled eggs pacific ave two blocks short walk to the beach allow pets free breakfast yogurt outdoor pool off season clean rooms decent hotel hot breakfast would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights. Check out was yesterday. Definitely, we will stay here again. Room was clean and comfortable. My husband enjoyed the breakfast. I am doing low carb, so I brought what I can eat. The employees were very nice. The construction didn’t bother us at all. Our tiny dog enjoyed her stay too. Thank you La Quinta. You never disappoint us.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and your kind words about our staff. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are confident that our many upgrades will benefit all of our guests. We are delighted that you and your husband had a good stay and appreciated our pet friendly policy for your tiny dog. We look forward to having you stay with us again to experience our fully upgraded hotel.
Sincerely,
Bennie
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Ok place to stay room was updated so that was a plus, check in was prompt as well as check out, beach is walking distance one block from main street which is atlantic st this hotel is on pacific. You can walk to a lot of the attractions, just bring your walking shoes. Don't expect a extravagant breakfast its just continental.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank keseys2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for your kind words about our recent updates. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel near the beach and many other attractions. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Sincerely,
Bennie
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I was not told there was remodeling going on when I booked the hotel. The breakfast was just toast, muffins, waffles, and cereal. I did appreciate that they are a pet friendly hotel, and the room was quite nice, since it had recently been remodeled.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 286kennethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Kenneth,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are confident that our many upgrades will benefit all of our guests. We apologize if this had a negative impact on your stay and hope you will stay with us again to experience our fully updated, pet friendly hotel.
Sincerely,
Bennie
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Lobby was dirty and smelled like dog urine. The check in guy Alex was nice and helpful. The hotel is under renovation which is fine. But the elevators were dusty,dirty and rickety. The hall and room was better which had new carpet and nice decor. The bed was hard which also had dog hair and human hair on the sheets. Also there was a huge Barbie pin on the table which was not mine.The bathroom was fairly small. Also the toilet seat was not on properly which me and my guest almost fell off of. Also the walls are very thin guests beside us complained that we were talking. Security was sent up to our room about the complaint and told us that this was our first and final warning and that we would be asked to leave if we continued. However security states they couldn’t hear any noise coming from our room which didn’t make sense about the warning. I WILL NEVER RETURN TO ANY LAQUITA HOTELS IN THE FUTURE!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 589alysiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not satisfactory. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We appreciated your business. Thank you for staying with us.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Had a wonderful stay---hotel is under renovations, however did not interrupt our stay. Will definitely stay again. I do hope the breakfast options will improve. Perfect hotel when traveling with pets. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P8902RQcrystalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Crystal,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We take pride in the features mentioned, especially our pet friendly policy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews