We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
173
154
58
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
154
58
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt stay there again non smoking room staying at this hotel convenient location enjoyed my stay free breakfast hot breakfast the breakfast area outdoor pool desk microwave virginia
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The staff is very friendly and helpful. What ever you need they do their best to make the customers as happy as possible. The house keeping staff are very friendly and helpful. They are remodeling the hotel the new room are nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Judy S.-

It makes us SO pleased to hear of your very nice stay! Our front desk team does everything possible to make sure that all of our guests receive great customer service, and will be very pleased when I share this review with them. Our remodel is finishing up, and we hope to see you again for future trips to our area.

Sincerely,
Andrea L.C. & The Staff Of The Best Western Center Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

I was surprised when driving up to hotel that it was being remodeled. The front door lobby had a sign to go to back but had a hard time figuring where to go in. There were workers putting in new beds and painting but they did not speak English. After finding the lobby a young lady uncovered the computer to log me in. The lobby smelled terrible of paint. We were directed to a room in front that after getting to it really wasn’t bad, it was comfy, lots of pillows and very decent even though that was not redone yet. There was no airport shuttle as mentioned but had a very early flight anyhow and was out by 5 am. I did not see a restaurant on premises but maybe after they are remodeled. Overall still good for price. The receptionist called to see if the room was okay after noticing I was not happy at first with situation and being unaware of current status.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Octgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Octgirl-

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Center Inn. While visiting during a remodel is obviously not the most ideal of situations, we appreciate your patience. We're pleased to announce that everything regarding our renovation is winding down, and are in the process of getting an overhaul (from pictures to amenities) on the online sites. We hope that you come and visit us again for any future stays in the Virginia Beach/Norfolk area. Please have a wonderful week.

Sincerely,
Andrea L.C. & The Staff Of The Best Western Center Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This hotel always gives me the best value and the best service of any in the area. They always seem genuinely happy to see you return and go out of their way to make you feel welcome from the time you walk in the door.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WarchildsTotalBody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

10 stars. that's what my spouse and say they make you feel like family and make you want to come back and stay longer. the staff their is Excellent from front desk to the cleaning people to mantiance and the person who does the morning food

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

No problems with the room or staff. The walls are THIN! Its an older looking hotel, the rooms are smaller than other hotels of same quality and rating. But no1 ever bothered us, and overall the experience was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cjoneskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews