We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
68
26
18
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
26
18
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleaninstant oatmealsized fridgefree wififull kitchenfront desk persondctysonsmall
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I’ve ever been to. The staff is so amazing. They’re always so nice and helpful. It really can feel like home when you’re here. The prices are amazing for everything that you receive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would gladly come back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Mike, thank you for being a guest and for sharing your views with others. It was delightful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Extended Stay America and that our associates made it for a memorable one. We love to make our guests feel at home so it is wonderful to hear that we accomplished that goal. Thanks for the recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Easy reservation. The website was intuitive. Check in was super easy. It’s a little tricky to get into the parking lot if you are traveling the wrong direction. Room is clean. Bed is comfortable. Full kitchen. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank SHayes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are glad to know you loved your well-appointed room and that you enjoyed our cozy beds. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Thank you for friendly service. And, for returning my lost notebook! Would love to see a few items at breakfast other than packaged muffin -- perhaps simple pack of plain oatmeal and unsweetened creamer, milk, almond milk.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bkmakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We are thrilled that our service and facilities lived up to expectations. We strive to deliver great hospitality every day, and we thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. Your feedback in regard to our grab-and-go breakfast offerings will be shared with our Brand Leaders. We hope Extended Stay America will be your first choice every time your travels bring you to the area!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I just don’t have anything great to report. We needed a place for one night on our return trip drive from NYC to Atlanta. Randomly, Tysons Corner was the stopping point for us. Plenty of hotels and places to eat nearby, so that’s where we ended up. After a quick bite to eat, I booked this hotel as it was close by and reasonably priced for the area. The exterior and lobby were fine. Quick, no frills check-in...no complaints. After that, it went quickly downhill. If it were not for the fact we were checking in at 10pm, I’d have asked for a refund and gone elsewhere. There was an incredibly strong odor of food as we walked down the darkly lit hallway to our room. Once in our room, it smelled strongly of cigarettes. We immediately returned to the front desk and reported this to the gentleman at the front desk. He begrudgingly gave us keys to a different room. No apologies offered. The next room smelled stale and slightly like french fries. We decided we could live with fries over smokes! The room is bare bones. Curtain hanging off a few brackets so it would not close completely. Not a cup to be found...but it has a kitchenette?? Lumpy, extremely subpar bedding. Carpet had that slightly sticky feeling, making you want to wear socks and then possibly burn them later? We slept. We got up. We left. We would never return nor would we recommend. The young lady that checked us out in the morning was pleasant, so that’s something. This was just a really dumpy hotel. It looked, smelled, and felt like a budget hotel and I can not for the life of me understand the ranking it gets on TripAdvisor for this area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mommyto2sweetgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guests. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I love a room that’s clean and inviting. That’s what i got here. It was super quiet!! Didn’t hear any other guest, though there were a few checking in with me so I was sure there were other guests. Clean room. Great customer service checking and checking out.

No complaints!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dorinda, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are so happy you had a great night's rest and that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews