We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Pondview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains Snow on the mountain top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains
Snow on the mountain top
The living room with leather club furniture and 42 inch flat screen SAT TV
Kitchen
one of two bedrooms each with two double beds
One of two full bathrooms
Hill Top
Night time
Fire pit on the porch
Sunset
Looking through the windows of Pondview
Looking across the pond
Mountain View
Tent is available for events
Hanging out by the fire
Snow at the Cabins
Summer at the Cabins
Rose River Farm Rainbow
Native Brookie
Blue Gill in the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Syria, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
knigela01
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Retreat”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Doug and his team made booking and arriving effortless. The cabin, pond and environment was perfect for a couples retreat.
Light fishing in the pond, day trips to the mountains and hiking were outstanding.
Although it's a short ride from DC it feels like a thousand miles away.

The cabin was immaculate WiFi and Satellite worked well for the storm days.

We will definitely be back and looking forward to a return trip and taking in Rose River fly fishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 3 bears that we saw crossing the field and driveway
Liked least: Rained most days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenlh2255...
1 review
“Relaxing weekend!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at the pond view cabin this past weekend with some friends. The cabin was very clean, well maintained and had all the things we needed for a relaxing weekend getaway. I can't wait to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J N
Bristow, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway from the hustle and bustle!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time this weekend at the Pond View Cabin. We were celebrating my husband's 40th birthday and he loves the outdoors...me not so much, but this was a great compromise! I enjoyed relaxing and reading my book on the front while my husband and the kids enjoyed the pond and searching for turtles. The accommodations were great too! Everything we needed for our meals in the kitchen and plenty of space in the yurt to be comfortable! It was clean and in good condition. Above all, the great views and quiet from the everyday hustle and bustle make this the best relaxing trip that we've been on in quite some time. My daughter really enjoyed herself so we'll definitely be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family, Food, Fishing, Fireside Chats & Fun”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've stayed at the cabins a couple of times. A quick trip from home for us but feels like thousands of miles away ... we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabins are clean, neat and well stocked. And, the combination of family time, cooking great meals overlooking gorgeous sunsets, fishing, fireside chats and fun is magic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbracewel...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Hi Doug-

I just stayed at your property with a few friends. We had a fantastic time.

I just wanted to send you a quick thank you for putting together such an incredible facility. The fishing was fantastic – really first-class. You’ve really done an incredible job!

I need to figure out how I can get out there to fish more often!

Thanks again…

Thanks,
Patrick

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing