We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$139
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
356
273
106
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
273
106
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatordulles airportroom was cleanshuttle servicestay there againlong term parkingan early morning flightfree shuttlethe general managerpark and flyone night stayconvenient locationbagelseasy accessfront desk stafffree breakfastrental car
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The room is immensely spacious. Decent decor. The bathroom and other similar amenities are up to standard. Bang for the buck service. They also provide a free shuttle service to Dulles Int'l with shuttles departing every half an hour. On time shuttle service. Highly recommend if you're traveling solo and staying for a night.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway are quieter. Try and get one of those
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AamodBhanushali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My husband and I stayed for 1 night and honestly the bed was the best part. We passed out as soon. As soon as we laid down we passed out. The WiFi wasn't the strongest I kept losing signal. And the fact that we had to go to through 2 tolls to get there and 2 to get back wasn't a selling point.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 704kariw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDulles, General Manager at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear 704kariw,
Thank you for choosing Best Western Dulles Airport Inn for your recent visit to Sterling. We are so pleased see your positive feedback regarding your experience. No doubt sleep comfort is a top priority for all guests. Hence, we make every effort to maintain the high quality of our beds.
I am very apologetic regarding your notes about Wi-Fi connection. Just a couple of weeks ago we upgraded our internet service, and are quite certain this upgrade allows a faster and stronger connection. Therefore, we will immediately work with our IT team to assure all the newly added equipment has not encountered any issues.
Once again, thank you for staying at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn.
Sincerely,
Rohitha Basnayake
General Manger.
Best Western Dulles Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The overall service was great! Very comfortable room and bed, good breakfast service and easy access to highways. Great value! Would recommend to anyone on business or not looking for resort type stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chrisanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Gas station was within a block so easy to refill rental vehicle before returning it. A good, but pretty much only, restaurant at the Holiday Inn across the street was excellent. The room was clean, the walls thick so not much neighbor noise and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tapline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Good value for the money, especially during inauguration week in DC. Also very close to Dulles airport, not far to Reston metro station. Staff very helpful and friendly and attentive. Nice breakfast area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews